Jun 23, 2014

MEDIA News: Media Moves at: CBS News, International Business Times, Roll Call and More…

http://prnbloggers.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/agility-logo.png?w=127&h=125&h=125PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department makes thousands of updates to the  database of journalists and bloggers that underpins our Agility media targeting and distribution platform.  Below is a sampling of recent media moves and news from the research team.  Learn more about Agility media targeting here.

CBS News – Washington Bureau (Washington, DC): Former Bloomberg Reporter Julianna Goldman (@juliannagoldman) joins @CBSNews as a Washington Correspondent.

International Business Times (New York, NY): Michael Learmonth (@learmonth) begins @IBTimes as Global Technology Editor.

Roll Call (Washington, DC): Tom Curry (@TCurry_Himself) takes over the Transportation Policy duties with a new blog – “The Container”.

The News Journal (Wilmington, DE): Health Reporter Kelly Bothum (@KellyBothum) has left to join the private sector and Business Editor Suzanne Herel (@SuzanneHerel) takes over the Health Reporting news @delawareonline.

New York Magazine (New York, NY): Former New York Times Economic Policy Reporter Annie Lowrey (@AnnieLowrey) joins @NYMag as a Contributing Editor and Online Columnist.

FedScoop (Washington, DC): Dan Verton (@DanielVerton) is the new Editorial Director and Greg Otto (@gregotto) is the new Technology Reporter @fedscoop.

The Washington Post (Washington, DC): Former Buzzfeed-er Hunter Schwarz (@hunterschwarz) tackles the Local and State Government beat @washingtonpost.

The New York Times (New York, NY): Nick Bilton (@nickbilton) changes lanes and joins the Style Section @nytimes as a Columnist. He most recently wrote for the Bits technology blog. Bilton will apply his technology background and pen a column every Thursday based on tech and its impact on lifestyle and society.

MedCity News (Cleveland, OH): Former San Diego Business Journal Medical Reporter Meghana Keshavan (@meghanakeshavan) becomes the Life Sciences Reporter @medcitynews.

The Washington Times (Washington, DC): Fox News Commentator Monica Crowley (@MonicaCrowley) signs on as the Online Opinion Editor @WashTimes.

Bloomberg News – Washington Bureau (Washington, DC): Former Hill Reporter Erik Wasson (@elwasson) is the new man on the Congressional beat @BloombergNews.

Los Angeles Times (Los Angeles, CA): Josh Rottenberg (@joshrottenberg) joins @LATimes as a Senior Film Reporter.

Philly.com (Philadelphia, PA): Michael Topel (@mtopel) is the new Interim Executive Editor @phillydotcom.

Playboy Magazine (Beverly Hills, CA): Alyson Sheppard (@amshep) departs from Popular Mechanics magazine to join @playboy as a Contributing Editor.

The Hollywood Reporter (Los Angeles, CA): Lynne Segall has been named Executive Vice President and Group Publisher of @THR and @billboard.

TV Guide (New York, NY): Doug Brod (@DougBrod) has been promoted to Editor-in-Chief @TVGuide. Brod has been with the magazine since 2012 and most recently served as Executive Editor. Also being promoted is Michael Schneider (@franklinavenue). He will take over as Executive Editor.

Time Out New York (New York, NY): Rheanna O’Neil Bellomo (@RheannaBellomo) joins @TimeOutNewYork as Assistant Editor of Food, Drinks and Events.

Sheridan Road Magazine (Chicago, IL): Dustin O’Regan has been named Editor-at-Large @SheridanRdMag. Ann Marie Scheidler has been promoted to Managing Editor of the JWC magazines, which include The Polo Book, Sheridan Road, Forest & Bluff and Hinsdale Living.

Spin.com (New York, NY): Craig Marks (@craigmarks) is back @SPINmagazine after nearly 15 years. He returns as Editor-in-Chief in an effort to increase their digital audience. They became all digital in 2012.

She Knows (@SheKnows): Amy Boshnack (@ABoshnack) is the new Editor-in-Chief.

Vox (@VoxDotCom): Lauren Williams (@LaurenWilliams) is now the Lead Editor.

Tasting Table (@TastingTable): Jim Meehan has joined @TastingTable as its first Drinks Editor.

Parade Magazine (@ParadeMagazine): Cecily McAndrews (@MonPetitFour) will be the Food Editor.

Parents Magazine (New York, NY): Leslie Corona joins @parentsmagazine as a Freelance Assistant Editor.

Marie Claire (New York, NY): Alyssa Mastromonaco (@AlyssaMastro44) is brought on @marieclaire as a Contributing Editor.

NJTV (Montclair, NJ): Beginning July 1st, Anchor Mary Alice Williams will join @NJTVonline to host the evening news. She will replace Anchor & Managing Editor Mike Schneider (@SchneiderNJTV) who will change roles at the station.

Yakima Herald-Republic (Yakima, WA): Rob Blethen has been named General Manager at the paper (@Yakima_Herald), starting in August. He is currently the Publisher of the Walla Walla Union-Bulletin.

Charleston City Paper (Charleston, SC): Editor-in-Chief Stephanie Barna has left the Paper (@chascitypaper) after 17 years. Chris Haire is now Editor.

Newton Daily News (Newton, IA): Abigail Pelzer (@AbigailPelzer) has been named Editor at (@NewtonDNews). Pelzer is set to begin in her new role on July 21.

The West Yellowstone News (West Yellowstone, MT): Jeremy Weber is now the new Managing Editor @WYellowstoneMT.

PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department provides daily updates on Twitter (twitter.com/PRNmedia).

Detailed outlet and contact information is available at agility.prnewswire.com.

Fill in your details below: