May 27, 2014

MEDIA News: Media Moves at Inc., The Huffington Post, Money and More…

http://prnbloggers.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/agility-logo.png?w=127&h=125&h=125PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department makes thousands of updates to the  database of journalists and bloggers that underpins our Agility media targeting and distribution platform.  Below is a sampling of recent media moves and news from the research team.  Learn more about Agility media targeting here.

Inc. Inc. Magazine (New York, NY): Thomas Goetz (@tgoetz) joins @inc as a Columnist. Also joining the publication as a Columnist is Michelle Manafy (@michellemanafy) and Maria Aspan (@mariaaspan) is now a Senior Editor.

Huffington Post The Huffington Post (@HuffingtonPost): Kate Palmer (@KatePalms) has been promoted to Managing Editor.

Money Magazine Money Magazine (New York, NY): Laura Goldstein joins @Money as Digital Deputy Editor.

Capital Business Capital Business (Washington, DC): Washington Post Business Reporter Amrita Jayakumar (@ajbombay) switches to The Washington Post Business publication (@CapitalBiz).

Fortune Magazine Fortune Magazine (New York, NY): Ben Geier (@ben_geier) has joined the team as an Online Breaking News Reporter. Also joining @FortuneMagazine as a Breaking News Reporter is Laura Lorenzetti (@lauralorenzetti).

Business Insider Business Insider (New York, NY): Colin Campbell (@BKColin) joins @BusinessInsider as a Politics Reporter.

Chicago Tribune Chicago Tribune (Chicago, IL): The daily (@chicagotribune) has announced several changes. Mike Kellams (@MikeKellams) has been named Associate Managing Editor/Business from serving in the Sports department. Joe Knowles (@jknowles31) will assume Kellams’ position as Associate Managing Editor/Sports. Associate Managing Editor/Business Michael Lev (@MichaelLev) has joined the Trib’s editorial board.

The New York Times The New York Times (New York, NY): Media Industry Reporter Emily Steel (@emilysteel) is set to join the paper June 16. She comes from the Financial Times where she served as a U.S. Media and Marketing Correspondent.

The New York Times – Atlanta Bureau (Atlanta, GA): Southern Bureau Chief Kim Severson has switched roles to Food Correspondent.

REDBOOK Redbook (New York, NY): Executive Editor Meredith Rollins has been named Interim Editor-in-Chief @redbookmag. Rollins will hold the position until a new EIC is found. She replaces Jill Herzig who now becomes Editor-in-Chief of Dr. Oz’s The Good Life Magazine.

ELLE Magazine (US) Elle Magazine (New York, NY): Rebecca Traister (@rtraister) of The New Republic joins @ElleMagazine as a Contributing Editor. She will remain @TNR as well. In addition, Amanda Fortini (@amandafortini) will also come aboard the publication as a Contributing Editor.

T Magazine T: The New York Times Style Magazine (New York, NY): Minju Pak has been tapped as the new Assistant Managing Editor @tmagazine.

Fusion Fusion (Doral, FL): Margarita Noriega (@margafret), has been named Director of Social Media @ThisisFusion.

Morning Consult Morning Consult (Internet): Tim Homan (@timothyrhoman) is the new Financial News Editor @MorningConsult.

The Upshot The Upshot (Washington, DC): Margot Sanger-Katz (@sangerkatz) is the new Healthcare Correspondent at this New York Times political policy website (@UpshotNYT).

Seattle Met Magazine Seattle Met (Seattle, WA): Senior Editor James Ross Gardner (@jamesrgardner) has been named the next Editor-in-Chief for the magazine (@SeattleMet).

SAVEUR Saveur (New York, NY): Mari Uyehara (@MariUyehara) is now a Senior Editor.

Mashable Mashable (@Mashable): Louise Roug will be the Global News Editor at the outlet. Sandra Gonzalez (@TheSandraG) is joining as a Senior Television Writer.

PHX Business Journal Phoenix Business Journal (Phoennix, AZ): Ray Schey has joined (@phxbizjournal) as Publisher from the Milwaukee Business Journal (@BizJournalMKE) where he served as Director of Advertising.

New Haven Register New Haven Register (New Haven, CT): Former intern Kristin Stoller (@KristinStoller) has joined the Breaking News team at the paper as a Reporter

OPERA NEWS Opera News (New York, NY): Diane Silberstein (@DSilbersteinNYC) is the new Publisher @OPERANEWS.

Tampa Bay Times Tampa Bay Times (St. Petersburg, FL): Sports scribe Joe Smith (@TBTimes_JSmith) has been promoted to Tampa Bay Lightning Hockey Reporter. And Matt Baker (@MBakerTBTimes) has joined the Times (@tb_times) sports team as a Reporter.

The Washington Times The Washington Times (Washington, DC): Marc Lancaster (@MarcLancaster) takes the reins as Sports Editor.

knoxnews The Knoxville News-Sentinel (Knoxville, TN): Steve Trosky (@strosky) is the new Assistant Sports Editor of the @knoxnews.

Rita Cosby WABC-AM (New York, NY): Rita Cosby (@RitaCosby) is now Host of the 5:00-6:00 p.m. “The Ride Home Show” alongside Host Pat Kiernan at (77WABCradiO).

Petoskey News-Review The Petoskey News-Review (Petoskey, MI): Rachel Brougham (@RachelBrougham) is the new Assistant Editor at Petoskey News-Review (@PetoskeyNews).

MEDIAware’s full weekly version can be found at: http://www.prnewswire.com/knowledge-center/mediaware/

PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department provides daily updates on Twitter (twitter.com/PRNmedia).

Detailed outlet and contact information is available at agility.prnewswire.com.

Fill in your details below: