Aug 18, 2014

MEDIA News: Media Moves at: Los Angeles Times, American Banker, AP and More…

http://prnbloggers.files.wordpress.com/2012/07/agility-logo.png?w=127&h=125&h=125PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department makes thousands of updates to the  database of journalists and bloggers that underpins our Agility media targeting and distribution platform.  Below is a sampling of recent media moves and news from the research team.  Learn more about Agility media targeting here.

PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department provides daily updates on Twitter (twitter.com/PRNmedia).

Associated Press (New York, NY): Bureau Chief William Kole (@billkole)(bkole@ap.org) takes over the New England News Editor role @ap. And Former AP New England Editor Cara Rubinsky (@crubinsky) moves to Chicago to become the Assistant Central Region Editor. Lindsay Whitehurst (@lwhitehurst) is a new Reporter at the Salt Lake bureau. And Mesfin Fekadu (@MusicMesfin) is the new Music Reporter. Chicago Bureau Deputy Editor Tom Berman (@tombermanap) has been named Central Region Editor.

Los Angeles Times (Los Angeles, CA): Austin Beutner has been named Publisher/CEO of @LATimes succeeding Eddy Hartenstein. Melody Petersen (@MelodyPetersen) departs from the Orange County Register to join the paper as a Reporter covering aerospace and Sports Reporter Mike James has announced his plans to retire after 27 years with the paper.

American Banker Magazine (New York, NY): Marc Hochstein (@MarcHochstein) is the new Editor-in-Chief @AmerBanker.

Bloomberg News (New York, NY): The Street’s Joseph Deaux (@JoeDeaux) heads over to @BloombergNews as a Commodities Reporter.

Entertainment Weekly (New York, NY): Natalie Abrams (@NatalieAbrams) has left TV Guide to become a Senior Writer @EW. And Chris Lee (@_ChrisLee) is the new Writer-at-Large.

Details (New York, NY): Drew Schutte (@werd) joins @DETAILS as Publisher.

Marie Claire (New York, NY): Fashion Features Editor Jessica Minkoff (@JLMinkoff)  has been promoted to Senior Market Editor @marieclaire.

Forbes (New York, NY): Frank Bi (@FrankieBi) has joined @Forbes as a Data Journalist.

Allure Magazine (New York, NY): Lauren Caruso (@laurencaruso_) has been named Senior Web Editor @Allure_magazine.

Food Network Magazine (New York, NY): Sarah Bruning (@sarahbruning) is made Senior Features Editor @FoodNetwork.

Cosmopolitan (New York, NY): More Magazine Associate Beauty Editor Deanna Pai (@deannapai) becomes Senior Associate Beauty Editor @Cosmopolitan.

New York Magazine (New York, NY): Jennifer Vineyard became a Senior Editor @NYMag.

The Intercept (firstlook.org/theintercept/): Cora Currier (@CoraCurrier) is now a Reporter at @The_Intercept. Ryan Tate (@RyanTate) has been hired as a Deputy Editor and Margot Williams (@MargotWilliams) is a new Research Editor at the outlet.

Re/Code (recode.net): Edmund Lee (@EdmundLee) will be joining @Recode as its new Managing Editor starting in September. Managing Editor Kenneth Li (@kenli729) was promoted to Editor-in-Chief.

Vox (@VoxDotCom) (sarah@vox.com): Julia Belluz (@JuliaOfToronto) is the new Health Reporter.

PBS Newshour (Arlington, VA): Sara Just (@sarajust) is the new Executive Producer @NewsHour.

CNN – New York Bureau (New York, NY): Alexandra Field (@AFieldCNN) has been promoted from Freelancer to Correspondent @cnn.

The Washington Post (Washington, DC): Former Boston.com Sports Editor Glenn Yoder (@glennyoder) joins the Post as a Night Sports Editor/Producer.

FOX News Channel – Washington Bureau (Washington, DC): Cherie Grzech has been promoted to Senior Director of Politics.

The Jersey Journal (Secaucus, NJ): Deputy Managing Editor Ron Zeitlinger was promoted to Managing Editor @jerseyjournal. This follows on the heels of Editor Margaret Schmidt’s promotion form Managing Editor to Editor.

The Register-Guard (Eugene, OR): Michelle Maxwell (@MichelleAtTheRG) is the new Features Editor @registerguard.

The Luverne Journal (Luverne, AL): Mona Moore (mona.moore@luvernejournal.com) has been announced as Editor.

Tuscaloosa News (Tuscaloosa, AL): Former Bucyrus Telegraph-Forum Reporter Joey Chandler (@TFJoeyChandler) has joined @tuscaloosanews as a Prep Sports Writer.

The Paris News (Paris, TX): Maddie Kuhn (@maddiekuhn1) has been promoted to Sports Editor @TheParisNews.

Lubbock Avalanche-Journal (Lubbock, TX): Phil Terrigno (@philterrigno) has been named High School Sports Editor @lubbockonline.

Douglas County Sentinel (Douglasville, GA): Reporter Ron Daniel has been promoted to Managing Editor here (@douglassentinel). He replaces Mitch Sneed, who is now Editor at the Alexander City Outlook (@alexcityoutlook) in Ala.

The Island Packet/Beaufort Gazette (Hilton Head, SC): Executive Editor Fitz McAden has retired after 42 years as a journalist. His resume includes stops in Miami and Columbia as well as these two Lowcountry newspapers.

Fox Sports Midwest (St. Louis, MO): Luke Thompson has been hired at Fox Sports Midwest to cover St. Louis sports. He was previously with The Leaf Chronicle in Clarksville, TN.

The St. Louis Post-Dispatch (St. Louis, MO): Stu Durando (@studurando) is switching roles at the paper (@stltoday), from covering Illinois basketball to now handling the St. Louis University beat.

The News Tribune (Tacoma, WA): Gregg Bell (@gbellseattle) has joined the paper (@thenewstribune) as a Sports Reporter, covering the Seattle Seahawks.

The Tribune-Democrat (Johnstown, PA): Outdoors/Sports Reporter Joe Gorden is putting down the keyboard after more than 40 years @tribunedemocrat and retiring.

Detailed outlet and contact information is available at agility.prnewswire.com.

Click here view the complete listing of MEDIAware

Fill in your details below: