Jun 02, 2014

MEDIA News: Media Moves at: National Post, MoneySense, Inc., CNN and More…

Below is a sampling of recent media moves and news compiled by PR Newswire’s Audience Research Department.  

National Post (Toronto, ON): Anne Marie Owens was named Publisher where she becomes the first woman Publisher @nationalpost.

MoneySense (Toronto, ON): Duncan Hood (@DuncanHood_) is the new Editor-in-Chief @MoneySenseMag. And Former Editor-in-Chief Jonathan Chevreau (@JonChevreau) is now an Editor-at-Large.

INC. (New York, NY): CEO of Dell Michael Dell (@MichaelDell), Thomas Goetz (@tgoetz), Former Executive Editor of Wire Magazine and Michelle Manafy (@michellemanafy) Editorial Director, Online Publishers Association have been named as Columnists @INC.

CNN (Washington, DC): Mark Preston (@prestoncnn) (mark.preston@turner.com) has been promoted to Executive Editor of Politics @cnn.

New York Daily News (New York, NY): Meredith Engel (@MeredithEngel) (mengel@nydailynews.com) has joined the paper as a Digital Health Reporter.

More Magazine (New York, NY): Former Ladies Home Journal Entertainment Director Susan Pocharski (susan.pocharski@meredith.com) has taken over the same role @MoreMag.

Real Simple Magazine (New York, NY): Laura Schocker (@lschocker) (laura_schocker@realsimple.com) has become the new Online Executive Editor. She comes from the Huffington Post where she was Executive Editor of the Healthy Living section.

Women’s Health (New York, NY): Gretchen Smelter (gretchen.smelter@rodale.com) has been named Creative Director. She most recently served as Design Director at House Beautiful.

The Boston Globe (Boston, MA): Current Sports Editor for Athens Banner-Herald Rachel Bowers (@RachelGBowers), has been hired as the new Sports Online Producer and will begins June 16th.

U.S. News & World Report (Washinton, D.C): Kristine Crane (@CraneKristine) (KCrane@usnews.com) is a new Health Reporter @USNews. She will focus on patient advice and health tips.

Gizmodo (@Gizmodo) (tipbox@gizmodo.com): Brian Barrett (@BrBarrett) (bbarrett@gizmodo.com) is now the Editor-in-Chief @Gizmodo.

Gawker (@Gawker) (tips@gawker.com): Allie Jones (@AllieRileyJones) is now a News and Politics Reporter at the outlet.

The Switch – The Washington Post (Washington, DC): Nancy Scola (@nancyscola) is joining this Tech Blog produced by The Washington Post (@theswitch) at the end of June.

HLN (Head Line News) (Atlanta, GA): Mr. Ali Nejad (ali.nejad@turner.com) is the new L.A.-based Correspondent for HLN (@hlntv). He arrives from ESPN.

Fox News Channel (New York, NY): Actress Stacey Dash (@REALStaceyDash) is now a Contributor at (@FoxNews).

Who What Wear (@WhoWhatWear) (hello@whowhatwear.com): Faith Xue is the newest Senior Editor at the celebrity fashion site.

FierceCable (Washington, DC): Daniel Frankel (dfrankel@fiercemarkets.com) is the new Editor @FierceCable.

PolicyMic (@PolicyMic): Bryan Graham (@BryanAGraham)(bryan@bryanarmengraham.com) is the new Sports Editor.

Bustle (Brooklyn, NY): Kara McGrath (@diosmioitskara) is the new Fashion & Beauty Editor @bustle.

MSNBC (New York, NY): Telemundo Anchor Jose Díaz-Balart (@jdbalart) takes on double duty by Anchoring @msnbc mid-mornings starting in the middle of June.

The Miami Herald/el Nuevo Herald (Miami, FL): Alexandra Villoch is now the Publisher @MiamiHerald and @elnuevoherald.

ESPN Upstate (Greenville, SC): ESPN Upstate has promoted Mark Hendrix (mhendrix@entercom.com) to Program Director and Bob McLain (bmclain@entercom.com) to Operations Manager.

The Modesto Bee (Modesto, CA): Ken Riddick has been named President & Publisher of @modbee.

Santa Monica Daily Press (Santa Monica, CA): Matthew Hall (matt@smdp.com) was named Editor of @smdailypress.

Texarkana Gazette (Texarkana. TX): Kirk Blair (kblair@texarkanagazette.com) has been promoted to General Manager @TxkGazette.

Fill in your details below: