PR Newswire Media Moves - Issue August 31, 2015

    PR Newswire's Audience Research Department provides daily updates on @PRNmedia.

    Detailed outlet and contact information is available at Agility.

    If you have a recent media change you would like to report or have any questions, please contact us at: mrg@prnewswire.com.

    The Philadelphia Inquirer/Philadelphia Daily News (Philadelphia, PA): Former Plain Dealer Publisher Terrance Egger (tegger@phillynews.com) is joining these two Philly newspapers (@phillydotcom) as their new Publisher.

    Palm Beach Daily News (Palm Beach, FL): Veteran Editor Shelly Darby (@shelsolondarby)(sdarby@pbdailynews.com) has been welcomed as the Managing Editor @ShinySheet. Darby previously served as Editor at The Detroit Free Press for nearly 20 years.

    Inverse (San Francisco, CA): Inverse.com (@Inversedotcom) is a new online publication focused on innovation and cutting-edge technologies. Hannah Margaret Allen (@HannahMarge) is the Editorial Coordinator and all pitches may be sent to pitch@inverse.com.

     Men’s Journal (New York, NY): Deputy Editor Mark Healy (mark.healy@mensjournal.com) has been promoted to Editor @MensJournal.

     The View – ABC Television Network (New York, NY): Joy Behar (@joyvbehar)(joy.behar@abc.go.com), Candace Bure (@candacecbure)(candace.bure@abc.go.com) and Paula Faris (@paulafaris)(paula.faris@abc.go.com) have been named Co-Hosts for @TheView.

    Mergers & Acquisitions (New York, NY): Reporter Allison Collins (@_A_Collins)(allison.collins@sourcemedia.com) has been promoted @TheMiddleMarket to Assistant Managing Editor. And Demitri Diakantonis (@ddiakantonis)(demitri.diakantonis@sourcemedia.com) links on as Senior Reporter. Diakantonis formerly worked at The Deal.

    The Hill (Washington, DC): Jonathan Swan (@jonathanvswan)(jswan@thehill.com) signs on @thehill as a National Political Reporter covering elections and campaign finance.

    Bloomberg News - New York Bureau (New York, NY): Reporter Alex Barinka (@alexbarinka)(abarinka@bloomberg.net) has switched beats at Bloomberg (@business) from technology to IPOs. Meanwhile, in the DC Bureau Editor Chris Wellisz (@wellisz) has moved on. 
    Politico (Arlington, VA) Former National Journal Reporter Shane Goldmacher (@ShaneGoldmacher)(sgoldmacher@politico.com) links on as a Political Reporter @politico covering elections.

    NPR (Washington, DC): Alison Fitzgerald (@alifitzg)(afitzgerald@npr.org) is the new Health Policy Correspondent @npr.

    San Fernando Valley Business Journal (Woodland Hills, CA): Joel Russell (jrussell@sfvbj.com) moves from Managing Editor to Editor @sfvbj.

    CNN - Washington Bureau (Washington, DC): Former NBC News Correspondent Jamie Gangel (@jamiegangel)(Jamie.Gangel@turner.com) has been hired as a Correspondent @cnn. Also, former Politico Senior Congressional Reporter Manu Raju (@mkraju)(manu.turner@turner.com) joins CNN as a Senior Political Reporter.

    Worcester Business Journal (Worcester, MA): After four years with @WBJournal Editor Rick Saia (@RickSaia) is saying goodbye to the journal to become a Senior Content Editor for The Channel Company that publishes CRN.com.

    BuzzFeed (New York, NY): Former Senior Food Editor for Food & Wine Magazine Sarah DiGregorio (@SarahDiGregorio) is now the Editor @BuzzFeedFood.

     CBS Newspath (New York, NY): Jamie Yuccas (@jamieyuccas)(jyuccas@cbs.com) is now a Correspondent @cbsnewspath.

    Entertainment Tonight (Studio City, CA): Jennifer Peros (@jenperos) will join Entertainment Tonight (@etnow) as a Senior News Editor based in New York on Sept 1. Peros was previously with US Magazine

     The New York Times (New York, NY): Leslie Picker (@LesliePicker)(lpicker2@gmail.com) has been named a Deals Reporter @nytimes. She was previously an IPO Reporter at Bloomberg News

     Advertising Age - Chicago Bureau (Chicago, IL): E.J. Schultz (@ejschultz3)(eschultz@adage.com) has been promoted to Chicago Bureau Chief @adage. He previously covered marketing in the food, beverage and insurance industries for the publication. 

     CBS News (New York, NY): Executive Editor Daniel Woo (@DanWoo1701) has moved on from @CBSNews.

    MarketWatch.com (San Francisco, CA): Kathleen Burke (@KatieGBurke)(kburke@marketwatch.com) has started @MarketWatch as a Personal Finance Reporter and is also covering the emerging marijuana industry.

    Yahoo! (Sunnyvale, CA): Melody Hahm (@MelodyHahm) is now a Finance Reporter  @Yahoo. She was previously a Segment Producer at CNBC.

    The Daily Dot (Austin, TX): The newest Staff Writer @DailyDot is Dell Cameron (@DellCam)(dell@dailydot.com).

    Los Angeles Times (Los Angeles, CA): Libby Hill (@midwestspitfire)(libby.hill@latimes.com) recently joined @LATIMES as a Reporter covering the television industry.

    The State (Columbia, SC): Dawn Kujawa (dkujawa@thestate.com) is the new Features Editor @thestate.

    The Daily Transcript/San Diego Source (San Diego, CA): The Daily Transcript/San Diego Source (@SDDT) will print its final edition on September 1 after 130 years of publication. The website will remain online for an undetermined period of time.

     Cosmopolitan (New York, NY): Sarah Conly (@SarConly)(sconly@hearst.com) has been promoted from Senior Market Editor to Fashion Market Director @Cosmopolitan.

     W (New York, NY): Freelance Writer Sandra Ballentine (@NoShameInVain)(sandra_ballentine@condenast.com) is joining @wmag as an Editor-at-Large covering beauty.

    Sun Herald (Gulfport, MS): City Editor Blake Kaplan (@Blake_Kaplan)(bmkaplan@sunherald.com) has been named Vice President & Editor @sunherald. Kaplan has been with the Herald for 21 years.

    The Hickman Voice (Hickman, NE): Darren Ivy (@darrenivy1) is now Publisher and Editor @voicenews after purchasing it recently from the retiring Bill Bryant.

    KYTX-TV (Tyler, TX): KENS-TV Assistant News Director Jennifer Taylor (@JENND0DD) has been named News Director @kytxcbs19.

    WFLX-TV (West Palm Beach, FL): John Favole (jfavole@wptv.com) and Roxanne Stein (rstein@wptv.com) are now the Morning Anchors @fox29wflx, sister station of WPTV-TV.

    KFOX-TV (El Paso, TX): KABC-TV Reporter Robert Holguin (@robertontv) will soon be joining the @KFOX14 team as an Anchor in mid-September.

    WFAA-TV
    (Dallas, TX): Long-time @wfaachannel8 Reporter Byron Harris (@byronwfaa)(bharris@wfaa.com) has announced his retirement for October 9th. Harris has been with the station for 40 years.

    KXAS-TV (Dallas, TX): KXAS-TV (@NBCDFW) has announced KING-TV’s Executive News Director Mark Ginther (@mgintherk5) as the station’s Vice President of News starting September 14th.

    KTBC-TV (Austin, TX): KPHO-TV Anchor/Reporter Rebecca Thomas (@RebeccaTTV) will be joining the @fox7austin team as an Evening Anchor starting September 21st.

    WSPA-TV (Greenville, SC): Former WKRC-TV News Director Kirk Varner (@kirkvarner)(kvarner@wspa.com) has been named the News Director @wspa7.

    WBZ-TV/WSBK-TV (Boston, MA): Gary LaPlante (@GaryTVNews)(glaplante@cbs.com) has become the new News Director for @cbsboston. Most recently, LaPlante was an Assistant News Director for WFXT-TV in Dedham, MA.

    WFXT-TV (Dedham, MA): Beginning in mid-September, Anchor/Reporter Blair Miller (@BlairWSOC9) will join the team @fox25news. Currently, Miller is employed at sister station WSOC-TV in Charlotte, NC and has been with the station for 13 years.

    WTNH-TV (New Haven, CT): Afternoon/Evening Anchor Keith Kountz (@keith_wtnh)(keith.kountz@wtnh.com) is moving to mornings. Kountz has been with @WTNH for more than 20 years.  Also, Meteorologist Gil Simmons (@gilsimmons)(gil.simmons@wtnh.com) has been promoted from Weekend Meteorologist to Chief Meteorologist. He has been with the station since 2003. In addition, Morning Anchor Jim Watkins (@JimWatkinsNews8) has moved on from the station.


    WJZY-TV/WMYT-TV (Charlotte, NC): Mr. Kieran Clarke (kieran.clarke@foxtv.com) has been named General Manager of this Fox duopoly (@FOX46News and @my12wmyt). He arrives from Meredith Corporation.

    WEWS-TV (Cleveland, OH): Megan Hickey (hickey@newsnet5.com) is now a General Assignment Reporter @WEWS. She was previously a Reporter at WNDU-TV.

    WCPO-TV (Cincinnati, OH): The ABC affiliate (@wcpo) welcomes WCTI-TV Reporter Briana Harper (@BriHarper_TV)(briana.harper@wcpo.com) as its new Reporter.

    WBEZ-FM (Chicago, IL): Slate podcast Managing Producer Joel Meyer (@joel_meyer)(jmeyer@wbez.org) is now Executive Producer @wbez.

    WKRC-TV (Cincinnati, OH): Former WYMT-TV Meteorologist Brandon Orr (@BrandonOrrWx)(borr@local12.com) has been added to the weekend edition of Good Morning Cincinnati @Local12.

    WGN-AM (Chicago, IL): WGN-TV Traffic Reporter Sarah Jindra (@SarahJindra)(sjindra@wgntv.com) has been added as a Traffic Reporter @WGNRadio.

    WBBM-TV (Chicago, IL): Former WLTX Anchor Lionel Moise (@LionelMoise) is moving to @cbschicago as an Anchor starting next month.

    KMGH-TV (Denver, CO): Jason Gruenauer (@jgontv) has joined the ABC affiliate (@DenverChannel) as a Reporter. He makes the move from WKBW-TV in Buffalo, NY.

    Univision - KWEX-TV (San Antonio, TX): Social Media Producer Stephanie Landivar (@slsdiva) has moved on from KWEX-TV (@UnivisionSATX).

    Univision - KUVS-TV (Sacramento, CA): Ana Mercedes Perez (@anitam2483) has been named Producer for the morning news program, “A Primera Hora" @Univision19.

    Univision - KUTH-TV (Salt Lake City, UT): Leonardo Ruiz has been named Vice President and General Manager @Univision32. Ruiz will continue in his role as General Manager of the Univision Bakersfield, CA stations.

    KSAZ-TV (Phoenix, AZ): Anchor Kristin Anderson has announced plans to move on from @FOX10Phoenix to join Hallmark’s Home & Family morning show as a Contributor, beginning September 18th.

    KWWL-TV
    (Cedar Rapids, IA): MacLeod Hageman (mhageman@kwwl.com) has joined the Weekend Evening Newscast @KWWL as a News Anchor.

    KINK-FM (Portland, OR): Air Personality Cort Johnson (@TheCortJohnson)(cort@kink.fm) is the Assistant Program Director and Morning Co-Host @kinkradio.

    WFRE-FM (Frederick, MD): News Director Dianah Gibson (dianahgibson@iheartmedia.com) is now also Morning Co-host @wfre.

    WASH-FM (Rockville, MD): Jake West (@jakeonradio)(jake@washfm.com) has been hired as the new Afternoon Drive Host @washfm.

     WHTZ-FM (New York, NY): Jon-Paul Coriaty (@RadioMoBounce)(mobounce@z100.com) has joined @Z100NewYork as an Afternoon Host (2-6pm).

    WUSF-FM (Tampa, FL): Mary Shedden (@maryshedden)(shedden@wusf.org) has been named News Director @wusf. She was previously Editor of Health News Florida.

    WOND-AM (Lindwood, NJ): After recovering from heart surgery in May, Talk Show Host Pinky Kravitz of “Pinky’s Corner”, is retiring.  Kravitz has been with @1400WOND for 57 years.

    KNDD-FM (Seattle, WA): The alternative rock station (@1077theend) has named Leslie Scott (@leslieinseattle) as Program Director. Scott will still remain in her position as Digital Program Director at Entercom.

    KPTT-FM: The pop music station (@957theparty) has added Deanna Regalado (@DeannaRadio) as Co-Host for the "JJ Kincaid Morning Show". She was most recently with KVUU-FM in Colorado Springs, CO.