PR Newswire Media Moves - Issue February 8, 2016

    PR Newswire's Audience Research Department provides daily media updates on @PRNmedia.

    Detailed outlet and contact information is available at Agility.

    If you have a recent media change you would like to report or have any questions, please contact us at: mrg@prnewswire.com.

     The Wall Street Journal (New York, NY): Editor-in-Chief Gerard Baker has announced a restructuring of the Page One section @WSJ. Page One Editor Alex Martin (@AlexMartinWSJ)(alex.martin@wsj.com) has been named News Editor. Deputy Washington Bureau Chief Matthew Rose (@MtthwRose)(matthew.rose@wsj.com) has been named Enterprise Editor. Deputy Editor Rebecca Blumenstein (@RBlumenstein)(rebecca.blumenstein@wsj.com) has been named Director of Newsgathering Operations and will oversee all bureaus.

    Thomson Reuters (New York, NY): Former Financial Times Reporter Gina Chon (@GinaChon)(Gina.Chon@thomsonreuters.com) enlists @breakingviews as a Washington Financial Columnist for their "Breakingviews". Ronnie Greene (ronnie.greene@thomsonreuters.com) is now Washington Enterprise Editor @Reuters. He was previously a Reporter for the National Investigations Team for the Associated Press. And former Fusion Business Editor Lauren LaCapra (@LaurenLaCapra)(lauren.lacapra@thomsonreuters.com) returns @ReutersBiz in New York to be a Deputy Regional Financial Services Editor. And David Rohde (@rohded)(david.rohde@thomsonreuters.com) has shifted roles from Global Affairs Columnist to National Security Investigations Editor.

     Associated Press (New York, NY): David Caruso (dcaruso@ap.org) is now the Metro News Editor covering New York City. He was previously an Investigative Reporter.

    Yahoo! Finance (New York, NY): Sam Ro (@bySamRo) has been named the new Managing Editor @YahooFinance. He was previously a Deputy Editor for Business Insider.

      Bloomberg News (New York, NY): Alistair Barr (@alistairmbarr)(abarr@bloomberg.net) has been named a Tech Editor based in the San Francisco Bureau. He was previously a Technology Reporter at The Wall Street Journal. And Selina Wang (@Selina_y_wang)(swang533@bloomberg.net) has signed on @business in New York as a Reporter.

    CQ Roll Call (Washington, DC): Former Scripps Investigation Editor Marcia Myers (mmyers@cqrollcall.com) is the new Editor of CQ Weekly. And National Journal Political Correspondent Alex Roarty (@alex_roarty)(aroarty@cqrollcall.com) changes teams to be a Political Writer @cqrollcall.

    Forbes - San Francisco Bureau (San Francisco, CA): Matt Drange (@mattdrange) is departing from Center for Investigative Reporting to become a Staff Writer @forbes in San Francisco.

    Los Angeles Times (Los Angeles, CA): Former San Francisco Chronicle Tech Editor Ben Muessig (@benmuessig) is now reporting tech news @LATimes.

     Rolling Stone (New York, NY): Executive Editor Nathan Brackett (@brackettn)(nathan.brackett@rollingstone.com) has been named Host of the new “Rolling Stone Music Now” podcast from @RollingStone.

    SportsCenter – ESPN (Bristol, CT): "SportsCenter AM" (@SportsCenter) is a new morning show and will be hosted by ESPN’s own Jay Harris (@JayHarrisESPN)(altonjay.j.harris@espn.com); Jamee Sire (@jaymee)(jaymee.sire@espn.com); Kevin Negandhi (@KNegandhiESPN)(kevin.negandhi@espn.com); and On-Air Talent Sarina Morales (@sarina)(sarina.morales@espn.com).

    CNN - New York Bureau (New  York, NY): We were sorry to hear that @CNN Entertainment Reporter Michael J. Feeney passed away last week. Feeney had also been a Metro Reporter with the New York Daily News.

    St. Louis Business Journal (St. Louis, MO): Editor Patricia Miller (@stlbiztmiller)(tmiller@bizjournals.com) has been promoted to Publisher @stlouisbiz.

    NPR (Washington, DC): Former Slate Washington Bureau Chief William Dobson (@WilliamJDobson)(wdobson@npr.org) tackles the Senior Editor of International News role @npr

    Crain’s Chicago Business (Chicago, IL): Katherine Davis (@katiemelony)(kdavis@crain.com) has returned to @CrainsChicago as a Reporter. She was previously a Research Assistant before leaving for Modern Healthcare, where she was an Editorial Assistant.

    Details (New York, NY): Senior Market Editor Justin Berkowitz (@jcberkowitz) has announced he is moving on from @DETAILS to become a retail Fashion Director. 

     Glamour (New York, NY): Shilpa Prabhakar Nadella  (shilpa_prabhakar@condenast.com) has been named Senior Fashion Market Editor @glamourmag. She was previously Fashion Market Editor at Elle.

    Las Vegas Review-Journal (Las Vegas, NV): Former USA Today Publisher Craig Moon (cmoon@reviewjournal.com) is now the Publisher @reviewjournal.

     Allure (New York, NY): Assistant Beauty Editor Kristie Dash (@kristiedash)(kristie_dash@condenast.com) has been promoted to Digital Beauty Editor @Allure_magazine

    CNN Political Unit (Washington, DC): Former Bloomberg News Reporter Nicole Gaouette (@nicolegaouette)(nicole.gaouette@turner.com) is now covering national security @CNNPolitics.

    The Weather Channel (Atlanta, GA): Meteorologist Stephanie Abrams (@stephanieabrams)(sabrams@weather.com) is now a Co-Host on "AMHQ" @weatherchannel.

    Birmingham Business Journal (Birmingham, AL): Editor of the Birmingham Business Journal (@bhambizjrnl), Cindy Fisher Crawford, has moved on from the publication. Crawford was with the Journal for about nine years.    

    NOLA.com/The Times-Picayune
    (New Orleans, LA): President of NOLA Media Group/The Times-Picayune (@NOLAnews), Ricky Mathews (@RickyMathews), has announced his departure from the role. He will remain President of Advance Media Southeast and will continue working with the parent company of the NOLA Media Group, Advance Local.

    Eater Seattle (Seattle, WA): Adam H. Callaghan (@AHCallaghan)(adam@eater.com) shifts west to @EaterSeattle as its new Editor. He was previously an Editor for Eater Maine.

    Mashable (New York, NY): Emily Blake (@emilymarieblake) is now a Music Reporter @Mashable. She was previously an Editor at Entertainment Weekly.

    Bustle (New York, NY): Irma Elezovic (@IrmaElezovic) is now the Associate Branded Beauty Content Editor @bustle. She was previously a Beauty Assistant at Allure Magazine.

    Curbed Detroit (Detroit, MI): Robin Runyan (@atomicpixi)(robin@curbed.com) is the new Detroit Editor @CurbedDetroit. She currently works as a Lead Writer at TicketPrinting.com.

    The Journal (New Ulm, MN): Gregory Orear has been hired as Publisher @TheJournalMN. He replaces Bruce Fenske, who retired. Orear arrives from Iowa.

    Corsicana Daily Sun (Corsicana, TX): Michael Kormos (mkormos@corsicanadailysun.com) takes on the role of Managing Editor at the Corsicana Daily Sun (@TheDailySun). Kormos has been with the paper for 11 years, starting his career there as a graphic designer. He later became a Reporter and, in 2013, Assistant Editor.

    The Daily Targum (New Brunswick, NJ):  Rutgers University’s events newspaper @Daily_Targum adds Brian Fonseca (@briannnnf) as the new Sports Editor and Eric Mullin as the new Associate Sports Editor. Both editors can be reached at sports@dailytargum.com.

    WIS-TV (Columbia, SC): Robb Ellis (@wxrobb)(rellis@wistv.com) has been hired @wis10 as Chief Meteorologist. He will start in March. He is currently with WISH-TV in Indianapolis.

    WSB-TV (Atlanta, GA): Former WTVD-TV Reporter/Anchor Nicole Carr (nicole.carr@wsbtv.com) has been hired @WSBTVNewsdesk. She starts reporting next month.

    Time Warner Cable News Carolina - Charlotte Bureau (Charlotte, NC): Former WHAG-TV Reporter Kirstin Garriss (@ReporterGarriss)(kirstin.garriss@twcnews.com) is now a Reporter @TWCNewsCLT covering local government.

    WSOC-TV (Charlotte, NC): Two promotions to announce @WSOCTV: Anchor/Investigative Reporter Scott Wickersham (@WickershamWSOC9)(scott.wickersham@wsoc-tv.com) is now Primary Anchor while Liz Foster (@LizFosterWSOC9)(liz.foster@wsoc-tv.com) has moved to Weekend Evening Anchor/Reporter from Weekend Morning Anchor/Reporter.

    Telemundo – KTMD-TV (Houston, TX): Carlos Robles (@CarlosAKTMD) has joined @TelemundoHou as a Meteorologist. He was most recently at Univision station KXLN in the same role.

    KVDA-TV
    (San Antonio, TX): Jairo Lozano (@jairolozano389) has joined @Noticias60 as a Video Journalist. Lozano joins the station from KTLM-TV.

    WHDH-TV (Boston, MA): Rob Eicher (@CBMRob)(reicher@whdh.com) is a new Freelance Meteorologist @7News.  He comes to the station from WFXT-TV in Dedham, MA.

    WMTW-TV (Auburn, ME): Ted McInerney (@tedmcinerney) has joined @WMTWTV as its Morning Meteorologist. Most recently, McInerney was a Weekend Meteorologist for WIAT-TV in Birmingham, Ala.

    WCVB-TV (Needham, MA): Former long-time WFXT-TV Anchor Maria Stephanos (@mariastephanos)(mstephanos@hearst.com) has joined @WCVB as an Evening Anchor.

    KXTV-TV (Sacramento, CA): Pierre Noujaim (@thenouj) recently joined @abc10 as a Sports Anchor/Reporter from KCEN-TV in Waco, TX.

    LA School Report (Los Angeles, CA): Laura Greanias (@LauraGreanias) is the new Executive Editor @LASchoolReport. Greanias was most recently City Editor of the LA Daily News.

    WNWO-TV (Toledo, Ohio): Nicole Spangler-Barnhart (nbarnhart@nbc.24) has joined @nbc24wnwo as a Producer.

    DNAinfo Chicago
    (Illinois, Chicago): Matt Bubala (@mattbubala)(mbubala@dnainfo.com) has joined @DNAinfoCHI as a Broadcast Editor. He was also a Weekend Host and Producer at WGN-AM.

    WRNN-TV (New York, NY): Justin Walters (@wbbj7justin)(jwalters@rnntv.com) has joined WRNN-TV as a Sports Anchor. He was previously a Sports Director/Reporter for WBBJ-TV.


    KPHO-TV
    (Phoenix, AZ): Ian Schwartz (@SchwartzTV)(Ian.Schwartz@cbs5az.com) has joined @CBS5AZ as Morning Weekday Meteorologist. Schwartz was previously serving as Meteorologist and Reporter at KOVR-TV in Sacramento CA.

    KXMC-TV/KXMB-TV
    (Minot- Bismarck, ND): Robert Romine (rronmie@kxnet.com) has been appointed Vice President and General Manager @KXMB. Romine also assumes General Manager duties for KXMD-TV and KXMA-TV in North Dakota.

    WFLA-TV (Tampa, FL): Ryan Hughes (@WFLARyan)(RHughes@WFLA.com) has joined @WFLA as a Morning Reporter.

    WDIV-TV (Detroit, MI): Nick Monacelli (@NickMonacelli)(NMonacelli@WDIV.com) has joined @Local4News as a Staff Reporter.

    WWMT-TV (Kalamazoo, MI): The station (@WWMTNews) welcomes Cody Combs (@CodySigelCombs)(CCombs@WWMT.com) as a General Assignment Reporter.

    WPLG-TV (Pembroke, FL): Derek Shore (@DerekShore)(DShore@WPLG.com) has joined @WPLGLocal10 as a General Assignment Reporter.

    WSVN-TV (Miami, FL): Ann Keil (@Ann_Keil)(AKeil@WSVN.com) becomes a Staff Reporter @WSVN.

    KUSA-TV (Denver, CO): Former CBS Correspondent, Vicente Arenas (@vicentearenastv), is set to join @9NEWS as Weekend Anchor and Reporter, effective February, 20.

    KPLX-FM/KSCS-FM (Dallas, TX): Mac Daniels has been named Program Director for Dallas stations, @995thewolfdfw & @963kscs. Daniels was most recently a Program Director at KSJO-FM in San Francisco.

    KTGX-FM (Tulsa, OK): The station (@1061thetwister) welcomes Houston Gaither (@HoustonGaither)(Houston.gaither@gmail.com) as Music Director & Afternoon Drive Host.

    KFMB-FM (San Diego, CA): Program Director & Afternoon Host Garett Michaels adds Director of Rock Programing to his duties @kfmbfm.

    WDRV-FM (Chicago, IL): Rob Cressman (rcressman@wdrv.com) has joined @971TheDrive as Program Director. Cressman was previously Senior Vice President of Programming at iHeartMedia in Indianapolis.

    WBBM-AM
    (Chicago, IL): Rob Hart has joined @WBBMNewsradio as a fill-in part-time News Anchor and Reporter. He was previously a Reporter for WGN-AM 720.

    KUPL-FM (Portland, OR): Veteran Broadcaster and Host Danny Dwyer (danny@987thebull.com) has been named Music Director @987thebull.

    KBFF-FM (Portland, OR): Mid-Day Host Amanda “Ice” Habrowski (@ICEVH1)(Ice@Live955.com) has been promoted to Music Director @live955.

    KMLE-FM
    (Phoenix, AZ): Former Assistant Program Director and Host of KUPL-FM Bryan Washington (bdub@kmle1079.com) has been announced as Assistant Program Director and Afternoon Host @KMLE1079.