PR Newswire Media Moves - Issue September 14, 2015

    PR Newswire's Audience Research Department provides daily updates on @PRNmedia.

    Detailed outlet and contact information is available at Agility.

    If you have a recent media change you would like to report or have any questions, please contact us at: mrg@prnewswire.com

    Los Angeles Times (Los Angeles, CA): Tim Ryan has been named Publisher/CEO @LATimes. Ryan was also named Publisher/CEO of The San Diego Union Tribune (@sdut).
     
    The Weather Channel (Atlanta, GA): "Wake Up With Al" has been canceled after six years. Host Al Roker (@alroker) is moving on but will continue his daily weather news @TODAYshow. Also being canceled at the end of October is "AMHQ With Sam Champion". Sam Champion (@SamChampion)(schampion@weather.com) will remain with the channel. Meanwhile, Meteorologists Nick Walker (@wxdude) and Vivian Brown (@vivianbrown) have moved on from the station.
     
    CNN Political Unit (Washington, DC): Dylan Byers (@DylanByers)(dylan.byers@turner.com) has been hired as Senior Reporter of media and politics @CNNPolitics and @CNNMoney. He arrives from Politico. Also, Dan Berman
    (@dhberman)(dan.berman@turner.com) is now Enterprise Editor at CNN Politics. He was Assistant Managing Editor at National Journal.
     
    Birmingham Business Journal (Birmingham, AL): Brent Godwin (@BhamReal_Estate)(bgodwin@bizjournals.com) links on as a Real Estate/Economic Development Reporter @BhamBizJrnl.
     
    Thomson Reuters (New York, NY): Ellen Wulfhorst (@ejwulfhorst) (ellen.wulfhorst@thomsonreuters.com) has been promoted to Chief Correspondent of the Americas @Reuters. She had been National Correspondent of Domestic News. Robert Iafolla (@robertiafolla)(robert.iafolla@thomsonreuters.com) has been named a Labor Reporter. He previously held the same position at Bloomberg BNAStephanie Russell-Kraft (@srussellkraft)(stephanie.kraft@thomsonreuters.com) has been named Business Law Reporter. Janet Roberts (@jersey_janet)(janet.roberts@thomsonreuters.com) has also joined as a Data Reporter.
     
    Bloomberg News - New York Bureau (New York, NY): Managing Sports Editor Jay Beberman (@jaybeberman); Editor Karen Goldfarb (@kgoldfarb1); Managing Government Teams Editor Carolynn Fedor; Sports Reporter Erica Matuszewski; Sports Reporter Mason Levinson (@masonlev); Sports Business Reporter Scott Sochnick; Telecommunications Reporter Melissa Kawai; and News Editor Joe Sabo are among the over 50 employees laid off @business.
     
    Farm Journal(Philadelphia, PA): Susan Skiles Luke (@SusanSkilesLuke) (editors@farmjournal.com) is the new Editor @FarmJournal.
     
    The New York Times – Washington Bureau (Washington, D.C.): Elisabeth Bumiller (@BumillerNYT)(bumiller@nytimes.com) has been named Washington Bureau Chief @nytimes.
     
    Money (New York, NY): Ethan Wolff-Mann (@ewolffmann) (ethan.mann@gmail.com) has been named a Tech Reporter and Producer @MONEY. He was previously Deputy Editor at Supercompressor.
     
    The Lead - CNN (Washington, DC): David Goodman (@dgoodmanNEWS) (david.goodman@turner.com) has been hired as Producer/Writer for this CNN program (@TheLeadCNN). He arrives from CBS News Radio.

    CNN - Los Angeles Bureau (Los Angeles, CA): Former LA Times Investigative Reporter Scott Glover (scott.glover@turner.com) has signed on @CNN to be a Justice Reporter. Glover has covered the federal courthouse and law enforcement for almost two decades.
     
    Bloomberg Pursuits (New York, NY): James Gaddy (jgaddy@bloomberg.net) has joined Bloomberg Pursuits (@luxury) as Deputy Editor. Previously, he was Deputy Editor of The Wall Street Journal's Off Duty section.

    The Seattle Times (Seattle, WA): Former Wall Street Journal Energy Reporter Daniel Gilbert (@wsjgilbert)(dgilbert@seattletimes.com) is moving from Houston to join The Seattle Times as a Reporter. And former San Diego Union-Tribune Sports Reporter Matt Calkins (@Matt_Calkins)(mcalkins@seattletimes.com) links up @SeattleTimes.
     
    NOLA.com/The Times-Picayune (New Orleans, LA): Director of State/Metro Content Mark Lorando (@MarkLorando)(mlorando@nola.com) moves up to VP of Content & Editor @NOLAnews. Lorando has worked at the publication for 34 years. He takes over for Jim Amoss (@jimamoss) who will move on to become Editor-at-Large for Advance Digital.
    The Philadelphia Inquirer (Philadelphia, PA): Health Reporter/Pulitzer Prize winner Michael Vitez (@michaelvitez)(michael.vitez@gmail.com) is moving on from the Inquirer (@PhillyInquirer) after a 30-year run.
     
    The Dallas Morning News (Dallas, TX): VP of Digital/Communications at Pew Research Center Robyn Tomlin (@robyntomlin) has been announced as Managing Editor of the Dallas Morning News (@dallasnews) starting September 21st.
     
    NewsWorks (Philadelphia, PA): Executive News Director Chris Satullo is moving on from the news site @NewsWorksWHYY that he started at WHYY-TV/WHYY-FM. Delaware News Editor John Mussoni (jmussoni@whyy.org) has been named the Interim News Director.
     
    ABC News (New York, NY): Lana Zak (@lanazak)(lana.zak@abc.com) has joined @ABC as a Multi-Platform Reporter. 
    Conde Nast Traveler (New York, NY): Laura Vogel is the new Senior Digital Editor @CNTraveler.
     
    Vulture - New York Magazine (New York, NY): Maria Elena Fernandez (@WriterChica) is now a Television Reporter @Vulture. She was previously a Los Angeles Entertainment Correspondent with NBC News.
     
     InStyle (New York, NY): Online Producer Leah Abrahams (@leahRabrahams) has decided to move on from @InStyle to join Ralph Lauren as Manager of Content & Operations.
     
    The Huffington Post (New York, NY): Andy McDonald (@IAmAndyMcDonald) (andy.mcdonald@huffingtonpost.com) is now a Comedy Editor @HuffingtonPost. He was previously an Associate Editor at the outlet.
     
    San Francisco Business Times (San Francisco, CA): Annie Gaus (@anniegaus) (agaus@bizjournals.com) is the new Tech Reporter @SFBusinessTimes.
     
    InvestmentNews (New York, NY): Gregory Iacuri (@GregIacurci) (giacurci@investmentnews.com) has joined InvestmentNews (@NewsfromIN) as a Reporter. His focus is on retirement planning and insurance.
     
    Breitbart News (Washington, DC): Neil Munro has started @BreitbartNews as a Co-National Political Editor. He was previously a White House Correspondent for The DailyCaller.
    People Magazine - Los Angeles Bureau (Los Angeles, CA): Aaron Couch (@AaronCouch) is the new Editor for the Los Angeles Bureau @people. Couch was previously with The Hollywood Reporter.

    E! Online (Los Angeles, CA): Jean Bentley (@hijean) departs from US Weekly to join @eonline as West Coast TV Editor.
    NJBiz (Somerset, NJ): The publication (@NJBIZ) has welcomed Anjalee Khemlani (@AnjKhem)(anjaleek@njbiz.com) to its staff as a Healthcare Reporter.

    Merced Sun-Star (Merced, CA): Associated Press Latin American Desk Editor Michelle Morgante (@mmorgante)(mmorgante@mercedsun-star.com) has been named Editor @mercedsunstar, replacing David Hill who recently retired.
     
    Maryland Independent (Waldorf, MD): Rob Perry (RPerry@Somdnews.com) was named Editor @SoMDNews.
     
    Bowling Green Daily News (Bowling Green, KY): The publication (@bgdailynews) has named Daniel Pike (dpike@bgdailynews.com) as its new Managing Editor.
     
    Cumberland Valley Business Magazine (Carlisle, PA): This new monthly business magazine produced by The Sentinel will cover Central Pennsylvania business news and begins in January. Gary Adkisson (gadkisson@cumberlink.com) is the Publisher.
     
    Puget Sound Business Journal (Seattle, WA): The business paper (@PSBJ) has hired Ashley Stewart (@ashannstew) as a Reporter focused on tech and finance. She was most recently a Statehouse Reporter for Oregon Public Broadcasting.


    Glenwood Springs Post Independent (Glenwood Springs, CO): The paper (@glenwoodpi) has hired Josh Carney (jcarney@postindependent.com) as its new Sports Editor. He takes over for Jon Mitchell (jon.mitchell@gjsentinel.com), who is now a Sports Reporter at the Daily Sentinel (@DailySentinelGJ) in Grand Junction, CO.
     
    Charlotte Agenda (Charlotte, NC): Andrew Dunn (@andrew_dunn) (andrew@charlotteagenda.com) has been hired as Editor-in-Chief @charlotteagenda. He arrives from The Charlotte Observer.
     
    BostInno (Boston, MA): Former Mainebiz Online Editor Dylan Martin (@DylanLJMartin)(dylan@bostinno.com) is now a Reporter @BostInno covering technology startups.
    The Union Democrat(Sonora, CA): After 31 years in the newspaper industry, Gary Piech has retired. Piech was Publisher @uniondemocrat.
     
    The Barnstable Patriot (Hyannis, Massachusetts): Noah Hoffenberg (@hoff1013) (nhoffenberg@barnstablepatriot.com) has become the new Editor @BarnPat.  Hoffenberg takes the place of Edward Maroney who recently retired.
     
    KTVU-TV (Oakland, CA): Fox station @ktvu adds an hour to the morning news. Gasia Mikaelian (@gasiaktvu)(gasia.mikaelian@foxtv.com), Mike Mibach (@MibachKTVU)(michael.mibach@foxtv.com) and Sal Castaneda (@sal_castaneda) (scastaneda@foxtv.com) will Anchor at 9am.
     
    Univision - WFDC-TV (Washington, DC): Journalist Edwin Pitti (@EdwinPitti) has been named White House correspondent for Univision Washington (@NoticiasDC).

    KGTV-TV (San Diego, CA): Time Warner Cable News Anchor/Reporter Jessica Chen (@10NewsJessica) joins @10News as a Reporter.
     
    KLAS-TV(Las Vegas, NV): Former Managing Editor Terri Foley (@TerriFoley8) (tfoley@8newsnow.com) has been appointed News Director @8NewsNow.

    WJLA-TV (Arlington, VA): Veteran Movie Reviewer Arch Campbell is retiring after more than 40 years of reviewing films @NewsChannel8.

    WABC-TV (New York, NY): Former WUSA-TV Meteorologist Erica Grow (@ericagrow) links on @ABC7NY.

    WCIV-TV (Charleston, SC): Former KTHV-TV Morning Anchor Ashley Blackstone (@ashblackstone)(ablackstone@wciv.com) will be joining this ABC affiliate (@ABCNews4) as Anchor/Reporter at the end of September.

    WCCB-TV/WOLO-TV (Charlotte, NC/Columbia, SC): Chief Meteorologist Reg Taylor is moving on from TV after more than 30 years. He had been @WCCBCharlotte for more than a decade as well as sister station, @abc_columbia.
     
    WKMG-TV (Orlando, FL): Allison McGinley (@McGinleyAllison) (AMcGinley@WKMG.com) has been promoted to News Director @ClickOrlando. She was Executive Producer of Special Projects.
     
    KTRK-TV (Houston, TX): KENS-TV Anchor/Reporter Mayra Moreno (@MayraMorenoTV) has joined @ABC13Houston in the same role.
     
    WNYW-TV (New York, NY): WRC-TV Reporter Zachary Kiesch (@ztkiesch) (zachary.kiesch@foxtv.com) is joining @fox5ny as a General Assignment Reporter.

    WGMB-TV
    (Baton Rouge, LA): KSNF Anchor/Reporter Carla Pesono (@CarlaPesono) has joined @wgmbfox44 in a Morning Weather Role. 

    KHBS/KHOG-TV (Fort Smith/Rogers, AR): Chris Swaim (@4029Chris) (cswaim@hearst.com) has been named Meteorologist @4029news and Anchor/Reporter John Paul has moved on from the station. 

    WWL-TV
    (New Orleans, LA): Former President/General Manager @WWLTV J. Michael Early has sadly passed away. He was with the station for 32 years.
     
    WKBW-TV (New York, NY): Justin Moore (jmoore@wkbw.com) has joined @WKBW as a Reporter.

    KTBS-TV (Shreveport, LA): KFSM-TV Anchor/Reporter Aubry Killion (@AubryKillion) has joined @KTBS as a Morning Anchor/Reporter.   

    KARK/KLRT-TV
    (Little Rock, AR): KQTV Producer/Reporter Mitch McCoy (@MitchellMcCoy) joins the @KARK4News and @FOX16News teams as a Reporter.
     
    WJAR-TV (Cranston, RI): Anchor Emily Volz (@nbc10_Emily)(evolz@wjar.com) joins @NBC10.  Volz will Co-anchor the 5:30 and 7pm news broadcasts.

    WFXT-TV (Dedham, MA): Weekend Evening Anchor Heather Hegedus (@HeatherHegedus)(healther.hegedus@coxinc.com) has been moved to Weekend Morning Anchor while fill-in Anchor/Traffic Reporter Julie Grauert (@JulieGrauert) (Julie.grauert@coxinc.com) has been promoted to Morning Anchor. She will also continue to report on traffic. And after 18 years with @fox25news News Anchor Maria Stephanos (@mariastephanos) is moving on from the station. 

    WBBG-TV
    (Springfield, MA): Weekend Morning Anchor Brittany Decker (@BrittanyWMN)(bdecker@wggb.com) has been promoted to Morning Anchor/Reporter @WMassNews.
     
    Telemundo - KNSO-TV(Fresno, CA): Vanessa Ramírez-Ávila (@vramireztv) has joined Telemundo and will be anchoring Telemundo Fresno (@TelemundoFresno) and its new broadcast. It will be called “Noticiero Telemundo Valle Central”.

    KFOR-TV (Oklahoma City, OK): Former @kfor Anchor/Reporter Heather Holeman (@HeatherHoleman) has returned to the station as a Traffic Anchor/Social Media Reporter.
     
    WFTS-TV(Tampa, FL): CNN Meteorologist Ivan Cabrera (@IvanCabreraTV) (ICabrera@WFTS.com) has joined @ABCActionNews in the same role.

    WOOD-TV (Grand Rapids, MI): The station (@WOODTV) has named Casey Jones (@CaseyJ_Woodtv)(Casey.Jones@WOODTV.com) as Morning Co-Anchor.

    WWSB-TV (Sarasota, FL): Alan Cohn (ACohn@MySunCoast.com) has joined @MySunCoast as the 7p.m. Newscast Anchor.

    KMOV-TV (St. Louis, MO): Lauren Pozen (@laurenpozen) has joined the station (@kmov) as a Reporter. She makes the move from KSPR-TV in Springfield, MO.
     
    KYW-TV (Philadelphia, PA): Former CBS3 Sports Reporter Don Bell (@DonBellonCBS3) returns home to become the Sports Director. And Rahel Solomon (rgsolomon@cbs.com) joins the CBS team as a General Assignment Reporter @CBSPhilly.

    WCCO-TV (Minneapolis, MN): Long-time Anchor Mike Binkley (@binkofamerica) has announced his retirement from the station (@WCCO).
     
    WOFL-TV (Orlando, FL): Bob Frier (@BFrier)(Bob.Frier@FoxTV.com) is taking time off from the anchor (@Fox35News) chair to focus on family.
     
    KCWY-TV (Mills, WY): Jeff Platt, Tony Cedrone and Amanda Del Castilo have moved on from their roles as Anchors @TodayInWyoming.
     
    WBIN-TV (Concord, New Hampshire): Investigative Reporter Celine McArthur (@McArthurNH1)(cmcarthur@nh1.com) has been promoted to Weeknight Anchor @WBINTV.
     
    WLEX-TV(Lexington, KY): Former KXAN-TV Anchor Angie Beavin (@angiebeavin)  (abeavin@lex18.com) has been named Anchor/Reporter @lex18news.

    WYCC-TV (Chicago, IL): The PBS station welcomes Lauren Cohn (@LaurenBCohn) and Robin Robinson (@robinrobinson) as its new Hosts and Contributing Correspondents. Cohn was formerly a Host at WLS-AM and Robinson was formerly an Anchor at WBBM-AM.

    WOIO-TV(Cleveland, OH): Former NFL player Bernie Kosar (@BernieKosarQB) has joined the CBS affiliate (@cleveland19news) as a Sports Contributor.

    WBBM-AM (Chicago, IL): After 46 years in radio, Sherman Kaplan has decided to retire from his News Anchor position @wbbmnewsradio.
     
    XPRS-AM (San Diego, CA): Hank “The Hammer” Bauer (@hank_bauer) is joining @mighty1090 as a Sports Analyst covering his former team, The San Diego Chargers.
     
    KTCK-AM (Dallas, TX): "BaD Radio" Host Donovan Lewis (@GreatDonovan) has joined Norm Hitzges as Co-Host from 10am-12pm on @dfwticket.

    WKXC-FM (Augusta, GA): Afternoon DJ Bryan Axelson has moved to Mornings at this Country music station (@KICKS99). 

      WDNC-AM (Raleigh, NC): Hosts Lauren Brownlow (@lebrownlow) and Demetri Ravanos (@DemetriRavanos) have joined this Sports/Talk station (@BuzzSportsRadio). They join Mike Maniscalco (@mikemaniscalco) for mornings.

    WABE-FM (Atlanta, GA): Morning Edition Host Steve Goss has announced his retirement after more than three decades in radio, much of it @wabefm.

    WSTR-FM (Atlanta, GA): News Director Rob Stadler and Night DJ Donny Michael have moved on from the station (@star941atlanta).
     
    KLUC-FM (Las Vegas, NV): Kayla Walker (@RadioKayla), former Producer from WHPT-FM in Tampa, is now Co-Host  @985KLUC.

    KOAI-FM (Phoenix, AR): Veteran Broadcaster Shaun Holly has been appointed Program Director here (@Theoasisphoenix).
     
    WEEI-FM (Boston, MA): Veteran Glenn Ordway (@GlennDOrdway) has returned to the station to Co-host a weekday program. Prior to returning, he hosted a show on WEEI for 18 years.