64th Annual Peabody Awards Winners Announced Thursday, April 7 Via Satellite and Webcast from Museum of Television & Radio in New York

Apr 07, 2005, 01:00 ET from Peabody Awards

    NEW YORK, April 6 /PRNewswire/ --
     WHAT:   64th Annual George Foster Peabody Awards winners announcement,
             honoring excellence in electronic media in 2004.
             The Peabody Awards recognize distinguished achievement and
             meritorious public service by stations, networks, producing
             organizations and individuals. They perpetuate the memory of the
             banker-philanthropist whose name they bear. The awards program,
             established in 1940 and administered by the University of
             Georgia's Grady College of Journalism and Mass Communication, is
             the oldest honor in electronic media.
             Veteran CBS News correspondent and 60 Minutes co-editor Morley
             Safer will host the awards ceremony on Monday, May 16, 2005 at the
             Waldorf-Astoria in New York.
     (Logo:  http://www.newscom.com/cgi-bin/prnh/20000320/PEABODY )
     WHO:    Horace Newcomb, Peabody Awards Director
             Marlene Sanders, Peabody Awards Board Chair
     WHEN:   Thursday, April 7 at 8:30am E.T.  (An archive of the webcast will
             be made available.)
     WHERE:  The Museum of Television & Radio
             25 West 52 Street (at Fifth Ave.)
             New York City
             Announcement and clips of the winners will be available live via
             satellite and webcast.
             Satellite/Webcast Schedule:
             8:00 - 8:15am   Satellite test
             8:15 - 8:30am   Graphics
             8:30 - 9:30am   Winners Announcement (clip reel immediately
                             following announcement)
             Satellite Coordinates:
             Galaxy 3C, (KU-Band Analog)
             Transponder 12
             Downlink Frequency: 11930 Horizontal
             Webcast: http://www.videonewswire.com/event.asp?id=28068 or
             http://www.peabody.uga.edu, http://www.prnewswire.com,

SOURCE Peabody Awards