64th Annual Peabody Awards Winners to be Announced on Thursday, April 7 at the Museum of Television & Radio in New York City

Announcement Available Via Live Satellite Video Feed and Webcast

Apr 01, 2005, 00:00 ET from Peabody Awards

    NEW YORK, April 1 /PRNewswire/ --
      WHAT:         64th Annual George Foster Peabody Awards winners
                    announcement honoring excellence in broadcast media in 2004
                    The Peabody Awards recognize distinguished achievement and
                    meritorious public service by stations, networks,
                    production organizations and individuals. They perpetuate
                    the memory of the banker-philanthropist whose name they
                    bear. The awards program, established in 1940 and
                    administered by the University of Georgia's Grady College
                    of Journalism and Mass Communication, is the oldest honor
                    in electronic media.
                    Veteran CBS News correspondent and 60 Minutes co-editor
                    Morley Safer will host the awards ceremony on Monday,
                    May 16, 2005 at the Waldorf=Astoria in New York.
      WHO:          Horace Newcomb, Peabody Awards Director
                    Marlene Sanders, Peabody Awards Board, Chair
      WHEN:         Thursday, April 7 at 8:30am E.T.
      WHERE:        The Museum of Television and Radio
                    25 West 52 Street (at Fifth Ave.)
                    New York City
                    Announcement and clips of the winners will be available
                    live via satellite and webcast.
                    Satellite/Webcast Schedule:
                    8:00 - 8:15am        Satellite test
                    8:15 - 8:30am        Graphics
                    8:30 - 9:30am        Winners Announcement (clip reel
                                         immediately following announcement)
                    Satellite Coordinates:
                    Galaxy 3C, (KU-Band Analog)
                    Transponder 12
                    Downlink Frequency: 11930 Horizontal
                    Webcast:  http://www.peabody.uga.edu,
                              http://www.prnewswire.com, http://www.uga.edu
      PR CONTACTS:  Stephanie Baumoel at FerenComm for Peabody Awards,
                    (212) 983-9898, stephanieb@ferencomm.com
                    Eric Holder for Peabody Awards, (706) 542-8983,
                    cell: (706) 255-6437, eholder@uga.edu
       You must RSVP if interested in attending the April 7 announcement
      (Logo: http://www.newscom.com/cgi-bin/prnh/20000320/PEABODY )

SOURCE Peabody Awards