Aluminum Association Elects New Board Members

Oct 17, 2000, 01:00 ET from Aluminum Association

    CHICAGO, Oct. 17 /PRNewswire/ -- The Aluminum Association elected three
 new board members today at the association's annual membership meeting in
 Chicago.  The new board members are Jeffrey More, vice president marketing,
 Indalex Aluminum Solutions (Mississauga, Ontario); Rodney Mott, chief
 executive officer, Pechiney Rolled Products (Ravenswood, W.V.); and Frank A.
 Ward, president, Hydro Automotive Structures (Holland, MI).  The new board
 members will serve a three year term beginning January 1, 2001.
     The Aluminum Association members also re-elected four board members for
 another three year term beginning January 1, 2001: Craig P. Eddy, president
 and chief executive officer, Coastal Aluminum Rolling Mills, Inc.
 (Williamsport, PA); Michael J. O'Brien, executive vice president and general
 counsel, Ormet Corporation (Wheeling, W.V.); Albert F. Styring, president,
 V.A.W. of America, Inc. (St. Augustine, FL); and Brett E. Wilcox, president,
 Northwest Aluminum Company (The Dalles, OR).
     Other members serving on the board are: Board Chairman Richard L. Kerr,
 executive vice president and president, specialty alloys division,
 international operations and business development, IMCO Recycling Inc.
 (Irving, TX); Chris A. Barnes, chief operating officer, Spectrulite
 Consortium, Inc. (Madison, IL); Joseph A. Bonn, vice president, Kaiser
 Aluminum & Chemical Corporation (Houston, TX); Mark C. Durst, president, ARCO
 Aluminum, Inc. (Louisville, KY); Steven F. Fehling, vice president, planning
 and business development, Alcan Aluminum Corporation (Mayfield Heights, OH);
 Michael F. Finucane, vice president, sales, marketing & development, Nichols
 Aluminum (Davenport, IA); Dietrich M. Gross, chief executive officer, Jupiter
 Aluminum Corporation (Hammond, IN); Dennis R. Jones, vice president, business
 development, Norandal USA, Inc. (Brentwood, TN); Roark L. Keeler, vice
 president, Aluminum Precision Products, Inc. (Santa Ana, CA); Kurt F. Leopold,
 chief executive officer, Valimet, Inc. (New York, NY); Robert J. Longenecker,
 chairman, KB Alloys, Inc. (Reading, PA); Gerald A. Meyers, president and chief
 operating officer, Century Aluminum Company (Monterey, CA); Kenneth D.
 Peterson, Jr., chief executive officer and chairman of the board, Columbia
 Ventures Corporation (Vancouver, WA); and Russell C. Wisor, vice president,
 government affairs, Alcoa Inc. (Washington, DC).
     The Aluminum Association, based in Washington, DC with offices in Detroit,
 MI, represents primary producers of aluminum, recyclers, and producers of
 semi-fabricated products. Member companies operate almost 200 plants in 37

SOURCE Aluminum Association