Aluminum Association Members Elect New Chairman and Board Members

Sep 09, 1999, 01:00 ET from Aluminum Association

    DETROIT, Sept. 9 /PRNewswire/ -- The Aluminum Association elected Richard
 Kerr, president and chief operating officer, IMCO Recycling, Inc. as its new
 chairman of the board today at the association's annual membership meeting in
     Kerr succeeds Richard B. Evans, president of Alcan Aluminum Corporation
 and the Alcan Global Fabrication Group.  Kerr's two-year term begins
 January 1, 2000.
     Association members also elected two new members to its board: Dietrich M.
 Gross, chairman and chief executive officer, Jupiter Aluminum Corporation
 (Hammond, IN) and Michael F. Finucane, vice president, sales and marketing,
 Nichols Aluminum (Davenport, IA).  These members will serve for two years,
 beginning January 1, 2000.
     Re-elected to the board were Chris Barnes, chief operating officer,
 Spectrulite Consortium, Inc. (Madison, IL); Mark Durst, president, ARCO
 Aluminum, Inc. (Louisville, KY); Kurt F. Leopold, chief executive officer,
 Valimet, Inc. (New York, NY); Robert Longenecker, chairman, KB Alloys, Inc.
 (Reading, PA); Ronald Rowe, vice president, finance, Noranda Aluminum, Inc.
 (Franklin, TN); and Joseph S. Viland, president, Wabash Alloys, L.L.C.
 (Wabash, IN).  These members will serve for another two years.
     Other members serving on the board are Joseph A. Bonn, vice president
 business planning and corporate development, Kaiser Aluminum & Chemical Corp.
 (Pleasanton, CA); Craig P. Eddy, president and chief executive officer,
 Coastal Aluminum Rolling Mills, Inc. (Williamsport, PA); Steven F. Fehling,
 vice president, planning & business development, Alcan Aluminum Corporation
 (Mayfield Heights, OH); Roark L. Keeler, vice president, Aluminum Precision
 Products (Santa Ana, CA); Gerald A. Meyers, president and chief operating
 officer, Century Aluminum Company (Monterey, CA); Kenneth D. Peterson, Jr.,
 chief executive officer and chairman of the board, Columbia Ventures
 Corporation (Vancouver, WA); Norman E. Wells, Jr., president and chief
 executive officer, Easco Corp. (Girard, OH); Brett Wilcox, president,
 Northwest Aluminum Company (The Dalles, OR); and Russell Wisor, vice
 president, government affairs, Alcoa Inc. (Washington, DC).
     The Aluminum Association, based in Washington, D.C., represents primary
 and secondary producers of aluminum, recyclers, and producers of semi-
 fabricated products.  Member companies operate approximately 200 plants in 35

SOURCE Aluminum Association