Backstreet Boys Biggest World Tour In 10 Years Extended! - Group Nominated For MTV Movie Award; Avril Lavigne Joins U.S. Dates On Amphitheatre Tour -

- Tickets On Sale Starting Friday, March 21 Through Live Nation Mobile App and At LiveNation.com -

LOS ANGELES, March 14, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- Due to the overwhelming demand and in answer to the request of thousands of fans, the Backstreet Boys have extended their In A World Like This U.S. tour to reach additional cities and return to those markets that sold out so quickly in 2013. With last summer's crowds as big as 16,000 per night, the In A World Like This U.S. tour became the group's biggest tour in over 10 years, proving that Backstreet is truly back. Tickets for the Live Nation promoted tour go on sale starting  Friday, March 21.

(Photo: http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20140314/LA83549)

Citi is the official credit card for the Backstreet Boys In A World Like This tour. Citi card members will have access to presale tickets through its Citi Private Pass program beginning Tuesday, March 18 at 10:00 a.m. local time through Thursday, March 20 at 10:00 p.m. local time. Visit www.citiprivatepass.com for details.

Beginning today, Friday, March 14, fans can visit http://bit.ly/BSBRSVP to RSVP for early access to presale tickets available at 10:00 a.m. local time on Thursday, March 20. Live Nation mobile app users will also have access to presale tickets beginning Thursday, March 20 at 10:00 a.m. local time. Mobile users can text "LNAPP" to 404040 to download the Live Nation mobile app (available for iOS and Android).

"This has been an amazing year!" says Nick Carter. "So much has happened and it just keeps on going. It's amazing for all five of us to see and feel this kind of response! How can we not come back and show our incredible fans this show?!"

Currently on a sold-out world tour in support of their new album In A World Like This and celebrating 20 years of record-breaking hits, BSB's extended tour will return to North America on Saturday, May 3, in Moncton, New Brunswick at the Moncton Coliseum, with shows scheduled in Los Angeles, Chicago, Houston, Vancouver, Seattle and Las Vegas. BSB are happy to be joined by Avril Lavigne on all U.S. tour dates, which you can find below.

"We really wanted to put together a great show and do our best to give everyone their money's worth," says Brian Littrell. "Avril is an unbelievably talented artist who's a perfect fit to make these shows extra special for our fans."

Visit Good Morning America (gma.yahoo.com) for the exclusive tour announcement. http://gma.yahoo.com

It's been an exciting year of honors and accolades for AJ, Brian, Howie, Kevin and Nick. In A World Like This debuted in the Top 5, the group received a star on the legendary Hollywood Walk of Fame, performed for the President of the United States and made an unforgettable appearance in the Seth Rogen hit film This Is The End, which earned the guys a "Best Musical Moment" award nomination at this year's MTV Movie Awards (April 13).

"Being a part of This Is The End has been amazing from start to finish!" says AJ McLean. "Seth, James and everyone else in this crew are beyond talented and we were extremely lucky to be a part of this film."

In A World Like This Tour Dates
All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.
* - with special guest Avril Lavigne

Saturday, May 3

Moncton, NB

Moncton Coliseum

Sunday, May 4

Halifax, NS

Halifax Metro Centre

Tuesday, May 6

Kingston, ON

Rogers K-Rock Centre

Wednesday, May 7

London, ON

Budweiser Gardens

Thursday, May 8

Hamilton, WP

FirstOntario Centre

Sunday, May 11

Winnipeg, MB

MTS Centre

Tuesday, May 13

Moose Jaw, SK

Mosaic Place

Wednesday, May 14

Lethbridge, AB

ENMAX Centre

Friday, May 16

Calgary, AB

Scotiabank Saddledome

Saturday, May 17

Edmonton, AB

Rexall Place

Sunday, May 18

Dawson Creek, BC

EnCana Events Centre

Tuesday, May 20

Vancouver, BC

Rogers Arena

Thursday, May 22*

Seattle, WA

WaMu Theater

Saturday, May 24*

Sacramento, CA

Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Sunday, May 25*

Mountain View, CA

Shoreline Amphitheatre

Wednesday, May 28*

San Diego, CA

Viejas Arena

Thursday, May 29*

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Friday, May 30*

Las Vegas, NV

Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Saturday, May 31*

Las Vegas, NV

Planet Hollywood Resort & Casino

Monday, June 2*

Albuquerque, NM

Isleta Amphitheater

Wednesday, June 4*

Corpus Christi, TX

American Bank Center Arena

Thursday, June 5*

Houston, TX

Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion

Friday, June 6*

Oklahoma City, OK

Chesapeake Energy Arena

Saturday, June 7*

Kansas City, MO

Starlight Theatre

Monday, June 9*

Omaha, NE

CenturyLink Center Omaha

Tuesday, June 10*

St. Paul, MN

Xcel Energy Center

Wednesday, June 11*

Chicago, IL

FirstMerit Bank Pavilion at Northerly Island

Friday, June 13*

Indianapolis, IN

Klipsch Music Center

Saturday, June 14*

Pittsburgh, PA

First Niagara Pavilion

Sunday, June 15*

Cincinnati, OH

Riverbend Music Center

Tuesday, June 17*

Detroit, MI

DTE Energy Music Theatre

Wednesday, June 18*

Darien Lake, NY

Darien Lake Performing Arts Center

Friday, June 20*

Boston, MA

Xfinity Center

Saturday, June 21*

Philadelphia, PA

Susquehanna Bank Center

Sunday, June 22*

Wantagh, NY

Nikon at Jones Beach Theater

2014 will end with another amazing Backstreet Boys Cruise! Visit http://www.backstreetboyscruise.com for more details!

www.backstreetboys.com
www.facebook.com/backstreetboys
www.twitter.com/backstreetboys 
www.youtube.com/bsbofficial

About Live Nation Entertainment
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world's leading live entertainment company comprised of four market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, Artist Nation Management and Live Nation Media/Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.

SOURCE Live Nation



RELATED LINKS
http://www.livenation.com

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.