Blake Lewis to Release Debut Album 'Audio Day Dream' on 19 Recordings / Arista Records on December 4th, 2007



Nov 16, 2007, 00:00 ET from Arista Records

    NEW YORK, Nov. 16 /PRNewswire/ -- Blake Lewis, the popular finalist on
 the sixth season of "American Idol," will release his debut album Audio Day
 Dream on 19 Recordings / Arista Records on December 4th, 2007. The album
 will feature the single "Break Anotha" co-written by OneRepublic's Ryan
 "Alias" Tedder, Sam Watters and Lewis and produced by Tedder (Timbaland,
 Leona Lewis) which will go to radio this week.
     "Blake knows music, is deeply involved and connected with the process
 and we all had a ball making this album. The results are so gratifying.
 Blake comes to the fore as a totally fresh, creative, edgy and bold new
 artist, poised to break through right out of the gate," comments Clive
 Davis, Chairman and CEO BMG Label Group.
     Tedder and Lewis co-wrote and Tedder produced numerous other tracks on
 the debut including "Gots To Get Her" (Inspired by "Puttin' On The Ritz"),
 "Hate 2 Love Her," "Know My Name" featuring Lupe Fiasco (co-written by
 Tedder, Josh Hoge and Lewis), "Surrender" (co-written by Tedder and E. Kidd
 Bogart), and "I Got U." In addition, Jonathan "JR" Rotem, (who worked with
 Rihanna on her No. 1 single "SOS") produced and co-wrote the track
 "What'cha Got 2 Lose?" along with Lewis and his Idol co-finalist Chris
     "This album is exactly how I wanted it to come out. It's like an '80s
 mix tape, with some hip-hop and electronic influences. I wanted to make a
 record where every song sounds like it could be on the radio, but my radio.
 2000-'80s Blake radio is what I call it," Lewis says.
     Lewis broke the mold by premiering his first single directly to the
 fans at the same time it was released to radio via Say Now. Fans that
 called Blake on 206-973-3082 and left him a message received a return call
 from Blake with a stream of "Break Anotha," so they were among the first to
 hear it.
     Simon Fuller, creator of the popular TV series and chief executive and
 founder of 19 Entertainment Label Group says, "Blake is an extraordinary
 artist; talented, distinctive and unique. He has made a fantastic debut
 album, and I am so looking forward to all his fans hearing it -- they will
 love it."
     The 26-year-old singer was born in Redmond, Washington. He started
 singing at age five and competed in statewide talent contests while in high
 school. He became a beat-boxer at 17, inspired by the then Seattle-based a
 cappella group M-Pact. Lewis was a member of the Pacific Northwest a
 cappella group Kickshaw for four years.
     Below please find the tracklisting for "Audio Day Dream":
       1. Silence Is Golden... (Intro)
       2. Break Anotha
       3. Gots To Get Her (Inspired by "Puttin' On The Ritz")
       4. Know My Name (featuring Lupe Fiasco)
       5. How Many Words
       6. Surrender
       7. Hate 2 Love Her
       8. Without You
       9. Here's My Hello
      10. What'cha Got 2 Lose?
      11. She's Makin' Me Lose It
      12. Bshorty Grabs Mic!
      13. End Of The World
      14. 1000 Miles
      15. I Got U
      16. ...I Choose Noise (Outro)

SOURCE Arista Records