2014

Estacio Announces 1Q08 Consolidated Results: Net Revenue up 8.9%, to R$238 million; EBITDA of R$38.5 million, with 16.2% margin

    RIO DE JANEIRO, Brazil, May 8 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Estacio
 Participacoes S.A. (Bovespa: ESTC11) announces its 1Q08 consolidated
 results, with the following highlights:
 
 
-- Undergraduate student base of 197,970 as of March 31, 2008, representing growth of 8.9% year on year and of 11.2% versus the close of the 2007 academic year. -- Record enrollment of 52,000 students in the first academic semester of 2008, with average renewal rate of 87% (86% in 2007). -- Acquisition of three undergraduate institutions in Sao Paulo, with a total of 3,800 students, on March 31, 2008. -- Conclusion of the first phase of integration of our 67 units nationwide and startup of a shared services center, which will provide administrative and financial services to all of our units across Brazil. To access the full earnings release, visit our website at http://www.estacioparticipacoes.com/ir .
Upcoming Events: Conference Calls English May 8, 2008 12:00 p.m. (US EDT) 1:00 p.m. (Brasilia) Tel.: +1(973) 935-8893 Replay: +1(706) 645-9291 Code: 44832779 Portuguese May 8, 2008 10:00 a.m. (US EDT) 11:00 a.m. (Brasilia) Tel.: +55 (11) 2188-0188 Replay: +55 (11) 2188-0188 Code: Estacio IR Contact Carlos Lacerda 55 21 2433 9789 carlos.lacerda@estacio.br Fernando Santino 55 21 2433 9790 fernando.santino@estacio.br ri@estacioparticipacoes.com http://www.estacioparticipacoes.com/ir About Estacio Participacoes Estacio Participacoes S.A. (BOVESPA: ESTC11), the largest private undergraduate institution in Brazil in terms of number of enrolled students, has 197,970 undergraduate students enrolled in its programs (03/31/2008), with a net revenue of R$238 million in the first quarter of 2008 (1Q08).

SOURCE Estacio Participacoes S.A.

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.