PR Newswire: news distribution, targeting and monitoring
2014
See more news releases in Education  | Earnings

Estacio Participacoes S.A. Announces Net Revenue of R$238 Million in 2Q08, up 14% YOY

EBITDA Increases 25%



Share with Twitter Share with LinkedIn
    RIO DE JANEIRO, Brazil, Aug. 14 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- Estacio
 Participacoes S.A. (Bovespa: ESTC3; Bloomberg: ESTC3.BZ; Reuters: ESTC3.SA)
 announces its results for the second quarter of 2008 (2Q08), with the
 following highlights:
 
     -- Acquisition of a 20% stake by GP Investments, with execution of a
 co-management shareholder agreement, conversion of all shares into voting
 shares, listing on the Bovespa's Novo Mercado Segment
 
     -- Election of a New Executive Board and a New Board of Directors,
 Streamlining of the Corporate Structure and Implementation of a New
 Business Model
 
     -- 192,838 undergraduate students as of June 30, 2008; an increase of
 12% over 2Q07;
 
     -- 2Q08 Net Revenue growth of 13.7% year over year;
 
     -- 2Q08 EBITDA rose by 24.6% year on year, despite the increase in
 social security payroll charges (INSS);
 
     To access the full version of the Earnings Release, visit our website
 at www.estacioparticipacoes.com/ir .
 
 
Upcoming Events: Conference Calls English August 14, 2008 11:00 AM (Brazil) 10:00 AM (US EDT) Phone: +55 (11) 2188-0188 Replay: +55 (11) 2188-0188 Code: Estacio Portuguese August 14, 2008 1:00 PM (Brazil) 12:00 PM (US EDT) Phone: +1(412) 858-4600 Code: Estacio Replay: +1(412) 317-0088 Code: 6090# IR Contact Carlos Lacerda 55 21 2433 9789 carlos.lacerda@estacio.br Fernando Santino 55 21 2433 9790 fernando.santino@estacio.br ri@estacioparticipacoes.com www.estacioparticipacoes.com/ir About Estacio Participacoes Estacio Participacoes S.A. (BOVESPA: ESTC3), the largest private undergraduate institution in Brazil in terms of number of enrolled students, has 192,838 undergraduate students enrolled in its programs (06/30/2008), with a net revenue of R$238 million in the second quarter of 2008.

SOURCE Estacio Participacoes S.A.

Featured Video

Journalists and Bloggers

Visit PR Newswire for Journalists for releases, photos, ProfNet experts, and customized feeds just for Media.

View and download archived video content distributed by MultiVu on The Digital Center.

Share with Twitter Share with LinkedIn
 

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

 
 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

 
 

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.

 

Online Member Center

Not a Member?
Click Here to Join
Login
Search News Releases
Advanced Search
Search
  1. PR Newswire Services
  2. Knowledge Center
  3. Browse News Releases
  4. Contact PR Newswire
  5. Send a News Release