George Poste, Ph.D., CEO, Health Technology Networks and Director, Arizona Biodesign Institute, Arizona State University Joins the Pharmaceutical Achievement Awards Executive Review Board

Feb 02, 2004, 00:00 ET from Informa Life Sciences

    WESTBOROUGH, Mass., Feb. 2 /PRNewswire/ -- Informa Life Sciences announces
 the addition of the following members to the Executive Review Board of the
 Third Annual Pharmaceutical Achievement Awards (taking place on the eve of
 August 8, 2004 in Boston, MA):
     Janice Bourque, President and CEO, Massachusetts
     Biotechnology Council
     Vijay Bhargava, Ph.D., Vice President and Global Head, Drug
     Metabolism & Pharmacokinetics, Aventis
     George Poste, Ph.D., CEO, Health Technology Networks and Director, Arizona
     Biodesign Institute, Arizona State University
     PJB Publications Ltd also recently decided to lend its support to the
 Pharmaceutical Achievement Awards.  PJB Publications Ltd is a leading,
 independent publisher of international business news and information services
 for the pharmaceutical, biotechnology, device and diagnostic, crop protection
 and animal health and brewing industries.
     The Third Annual Pharmaceutical Achievement Awards support the
 pharmaceutical and biotech industries by recognizing excellence by both
 organizations and individuals in a wide range of important disciplines.  This
 program is the result of a broadly supported, unbiased effort that reflects
 the contributions of fourteen separate pharmaceutical entities, a well-
 respected international accounting firm and the production team of Informa
 Life Sciences.
     The Awards are made up of a set of thirteen high-level awards that will
 honor industry and individual achievements in drug discovery, community
 involvement and corporate governance.  Honerees will be determined through a
 comprehensive, international nomination process and winners selected by a
 cross-industry Executive Review Board.
     Informa Life Sciences Group is now accepting nominations from industry and
 academia.  The nomination process will continue until March 30, 2004 in the
 following award categories:
     Scientific Achievement:
      Lifetime Achievement Award
      Chief Scientific Officer of the Year
      Academic Scientist of the Year
     Worldwide Health and Community Involvement:
      Good Citizen Award
      Award for Advancement in the Cause of Worldwide Health
      Award for Disease Prevention and Education
     Drug Compound Research and Development:
      Cardiovascular Compound of the Year
      Central Nervous System Compound of the Year
      Inflammation and Immunology Compound of the Year
      Oncology Compound of the Year
     Pharmaceutical Business:
      Pharmaceutical Executive of the Year
      Merger & Acquisition Deal of the Year
      Licensing Deal of the Year
     Nominations for the event will only be accepted online:
      Abby Votto
      Informa Life Sciences Group
      Tel: 508 614-1404
      Fax: 508 616-5533

SOURCE Informa Life Sciences