Grupo Salinas Presents Business Philosophies of Founder Ricardo Salinas at Zacatecas Autonomous University Forum -Successful Participation in the First Labor Psychology Congress -

MEXICO CITY, Feb. 5 /PRNewswire/ -- Grupo Salinas, a group of dynamic, fast-growing and technologically advanced companies deeply committed to the modernization of the countries in which they operate -- created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com) -- presented relevant aspects of the business philosophy of its founder during the Labor Psychology Congress of Zacatecas Autonomous University.

Grupo Salinas executives gave financial and operative details of the group of companies, as well as their growth strategies, performance and perspectives. They also presented Ricardo Salinas' philosophy, including the vast business opportunities represented by the bottom of the pyramid, a market segment that includes almost 80% of the world population. Although the segment is typically ignored by international companies, Grupo Salinas is a case study of successful businesses within the segment.

The audience showed great interest in the business vision that has generated solid growth for Grupo Salinas, with a lively question and answer session following the presentation.

Grupo Salinas has a firm commitment to foment the business activities to stimulate the employment, the value creation and the communities' well-being in which they operate.

Company Profile

Grupo Salinas (www.gruposalinas.com) is a group of dynamic, fast growing, and technologically advanced companies focused on creating shareholder value, building the Mexican middle class, and improving society through excellence. Created by Mexican entrepreneur Ricardo B. Salinas (www.ricardosalinas.com), Grupo Salinas operates as a management development and decision forum for the top leaders of member companies. These companies include: TV Azteca (www.tvazteca.com.mx; irtvazteca.com), Azteca America (www.aztecaamerica.com), Grupo Elektra (www.grupoelektra.com.mx), Banco Azteca (www.bancoazteca.com.mx), Afore Azteca (www.aforeazteca.com.mx), Seguros Azteca (www.segurosazteca.com.mx) and Grupo Iusacell (www.iusacell.com). Each of the Grupo Salinas companies operates independently, with its own management, board of directors and shareholders. Grupo Salinas has no equity holdings.

International Press Contact: Daniel McCosh; (5255) 1720-0059; dmccosh@gruposalinas.com.mx

SOURCE Grupo Salinas



RELATED LINKS
http://www.gruposalinas.com

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.