Hope Floats: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack Remastered and Expanded for Release by Capitol/EMI

Unavailable Since 2000, 1998 Soundtrack's U.S. Sales Exceed 2.7 Million

New CD and Digital Release Adds Six Exclusive Bonus Tracks From Barry

Manilow, The Temptations and More!

Mar 06, 2007, 00:00 ET from Capitol/EMI

    HOLLYWOOD, Calif., March 6 /PRNewswire/ -- Unavailable since 2000,
 Capitol/EMI's hit soundtrack to 1998's Hope Floats has long been a
 collector's choice. With U.S. sales totaling more than 2.7 million units to
 date, Hope Floats: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack has been remastered
 and expanded for reissue on CD and digitally on April 24 by Capitol/EMI.
     Already a double platinum smash, with tracks from Sheryl Crow, the
 Rolling Stones, Lyle Lovett, Trisha Yearwood, Bob Seger, the Mavericks and
 other top music artists, the remastered soundtrack is newly expanded with
 six exclusive tracks from artists including Barry Manilow, The Temptations
 and original score composer Dave Grusin, raising the track count to 18.
     In the award-winning film, Hope Floats, directed by Oscar(R)-winning
 actor and director Forest Whitaker, Birdee Calvert (Sandra Bullock) seems
 to have it all. She's been married for years to her handsome high school
 sweetheart Bill (Michael Pare), and she has a brilliant and sensitive
 child. But when her picture perfect life comes crashing down around her,
 Birdee must start over. With no place else to turn, the former beauty
 queen, along with daughter Bernice (Mae Whitman), heads back home to
 Smithville, Texas. There, Birdee's life becomes even more complicated as
 she tries to cope with a mother (Gena Rowlands) she must get to know for
 the first time, a daughter who desperately misses her father, and the
 prospect of a new romance with an old schoolmate, Justin Matisse (Harry
 Connick, Jr.). But as Birdee undertakes her emotionally-charged journey,
 she begins to find the strength to reclaim her life, rediscover her family
 and return to something she had almost given up on... hope.
     Hope Floats: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack (expanded CD and Digital
     *newly-added track
     1.  Dave Grusin                     Main Title: Going Home*
     2.  Sheryl Crow                     In Need
     3.  The Rolling Stones              Honest I Do
     4.  Bob Seger & Martina McBride     Chances Are
     5.  The Mavericks                   All I Get
     6.  Gillian Welch                   Paper Wings
     7.  Jonell Mosser                   Stop! In The Name Of Love
     8.  Whiskeytown                     Wither, I'm A Flower
     9.  Deana Carter                    What Makes You Stay
     10. Lila McCann                     To Get Me To You
     11. Lyle Lovett                     Smile
     12. Bryan Adams                     When You Love Someone
     13. Trisha Yearwood                 To Make You Feel My Love
     14. Barry Manilow                   Daybreak*
     15. The Temptations                 I Can't Get Next To You*
     16. Paul Davis                      Cool Night*
     17. Laura Harding                   Who Cares Anyway*
     18. Dave Grusin                     Justin & Birdie*
     New Ringtone: "What Makes You Stay" (Deanna Carter)