Joe Montana and Franco Harris Headline Past New Orleans Super Bowl MVPs Press Conference Hosted by Terry Bradshaw Presented by Cadillac

Past New Orleans MVPs On-Hand to Discuss Their Favorite Super Bowl Moments

WHAT: Press Conference with Past New Orleans Super Bowl MVPs

Jan 28, 2002, 00:00 ET from National Football League

             Hosted by Fox Sports' Terry Bradshaw and Presented by Cadillac
     WHO:     Past New Orleans Super Bowl MVPs:
               -- Desmond Howard (1997 -- Green Bay Packers vs.
                   New England Patriots)
               -- Joe Montana (1990 -- San Francisco 49ers vs. Denver Broncos)
               -- Richard Dent (1986 -- Chicago Bears vs. New England Patriots)
               -- Randy White (1978 -- Dallas Cowboys vs. Denver Broncos)
               -- Franco Harris (1975 - Pittsburgh Steelers vs.
                   Minnesota Vikings)
               -- Len Dawson (1970 -- Kansas City Chiefs vs. Minnesota Vikings)
     DETAILS: In the tradition of prestige and excellence, Cadillac has aligned
              with the NFL to become the official vehicle of the Super Bowl for
              the next three years, beginning with Super Bowl XXXVI in
              New Orleans.  In conjunction with this partnership, Cadillac will
              also present the Super Bowl MVP Award as well as the keys to a
              brand new Cadillac EXT.
              In addition, Cadillac's sponsorship of the MVP Award will put
              fans in the "driver's seat" by encouraging them to vote on-line
              for the player they feel deserves the award.  Beginning in the
              fourth quarter of the Super Bowl, fans may cast their ballots on
              the MVP Ballot presented by Cadillac.  The fan vote
              will count for roughly 20 percent, with 15 on-site media members
              representing the other 80 percent.
              To celebrate this new relationship Cadillac will host a press
              conference hosted by Fox Sports' Terry Bradshaw.  The press
              conference will also feature six past Super Bowl MVPs, all of
              which earned their awards playing in New Orleans Super Bowls.
              Joe Montana, Franco Harris, Desmond Howard, Randy White,
              Len Dawson and Richard Dent will be on hand to discuss their
              experience winning the MVP Award, Cadillac's involvement with the
              NFL/MVP, and the overall honor and prestige of winning the Super
              Bowl MVP Award.
     WHEN:    Thursday, January 31, 2002
              1:00 p.m. - 2:00 p.m.
     WHERE:   Conference Center I-2 (Daily Schedule will reflect exact
               room location)
              Ernest N. Morial Convention Center
     RSVP:    Jeremy Riffle of Bragman Nyman Cafarelli, +1-310-210-1336;
              or Brian McCarthy of National Football League, +1-504-636-5435.
                     MAKE YOUR OPINION COUNT -  Click Here

SOURCE National Football League