Kings Of Leon Announce Summer Amphitheater Tour - Tour Kicks Off Thursday, July 31 -

- Tickets On Sale Starting Friday, April 25 Through the Live Nation Mobile App and at LiveNation.com -

LOS ANGELES, April 21, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- Kings Of Leon announced a third leg to their 2014 MECHANICAL BULL TOUR. Produced and promoted by Live Nation, the band will kick off the summer amphitheater tour on Thursday, July 31 at Verizon Wireless Amphitheater in St. Louis, Mo.  Joining the Kings Of Leon on select dates this summer will be Young The Giant and Kongos. Tickets for the general public go on sale starting Friday, April 25 through the Live Nation mobile app and at www.livenation.com. Check Out the Tour Trailer Here.  

The first leg of the 2014 MECHANICAL BULL TOUR was a resounding success. The Hollywood Reporter attended the sold-out Madison Square Garden show and exclaimed, "The throngs of mostly 20 somethings seemingly knew the words to every song. The concert was exemplary," while the Detroit News enthused, "The show was a muscular, high-end production."

KINGS OF LEON 2014 MECHANICAL BULL TOUR SUMMER DATES
All dates below subject to change.
All dates below on sale April 25 unless otherwise noted.

Thursday, July 31

St. Louis, MO

Verizon Wireless Amphitheater

Friday, Aug. 1

Detroit, MI

DTE Energy Music Theatre

Tuesday, Aug. 5

Toronto, ON

Molson Canadian Amphitheatre

Thursday, Aug. 7

Hartford, CT

Comcast Theatre

Saturday, Aug. 9

Boston, MA

Xfinity Center

Sunday, Aug. 10

Saratoga Springs, NY

Saratoga Performing Arts Center

Wednesday, Aug. 13

Wantagh, NY

Nikon At Jones Beach Theater

Friday, Aug. 15

Bristow, VA

Jiffy Lube Live

Saturday, Aug. 16

Bethel, NY

Bethel Woods Center For The Arts

Tuesday, Aug. 19

Darien, NY

Darien Lake Performing Arts Center (on sale April 26)

Wednesday, Aug. 20

Cleveland, OH

Blossom Music Center

Friday, Aug. 22

Cincinnati, OH

Riverbend Music Center

Saturday, Aug. 23

Indianapolis, IN

Klipsch Music Center

Thursday, Aug. 28

Holmdel, NJ

PNC Bank Arts Center

Friday, Aug. 29

Burgettstown, PA

First Niagara Pavilion (on sale April 26)

Wednesday, Sept. 3

Virginia Beach, VA

Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach

Friday, Sept. 5

Tampa, FL

MIDFLORIDA Credit Union Amphitheatre (on sale May 9)

Saturday, Sept. 6

West Palm Beach, FL

Cruzan Amphitheatre (on sale May 9)

Tuesday, Sept. 9

Atlanta, GA

Aaron's Amphitheatre at Lakewood

Wednesday, Sept. 10

Birmingham, AL

Oak Mountain Amphitheatre

Friday, Sept. 12

Dallas, TX

Gexa Energy Pavilion (on sale May 9)

Saturday, Sept. 13

Austin, TX

Austin360 Amphitheater (on sale May 2)

Tuesday, Sept. 16

Charlotte, NC

PNC Music Pavilion

Wednesday, Sept. 17

Raleigh, NC

Walnut Creek Amphitheatre

Wednesday, Sept. 24

Denver, CO

Red Rocks Amphitheatre

Friday, Sept. 26

Albuquerque, NM

Isleta Amphitheater

Saturday, Sept. 27

Las Vegas, NV

MGM Grand Garden Arena

Tuesday, Sept. 30

Wheatland, CA

Sleep Train Amphitheatre (on sale May 3)

Wednesday, Oct. 1

Concord, CA

Concord Pavilion (on sale May 3)

For additional tour and ticket information visit www.kingsofleon.com and www.livenation.com.

For the latest updates on the band, please visit:
www.kingsofleon.com
www.facebook.com/kingsofleon
www.twitter.com/kingsofleon

About Live Nation Entertainment:
Live Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world's leading live entertainment company comprised of four market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, Artist Nation Management and Live Nation Media/Sponsorship. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.

Photo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20140422/76991

SOURCE Live Nation Entertainment



RELATED LINKS
http://www.livenation.com/investors

More by this Source


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.