Marina Sirtis Set to Guest Star on an Upcoming Episode Of Paramount's 'Star Trek: Voyager'

Dwight Schultz also Guest Stars

Sep 15, 1999, 01:00 ET from Paramount Television Group

    HOLLYWOOD, Calif., Sept. 15 /PRNewswire/ -- Marina Sirtis who starred for
 seven seasons on "Star Trek:  The Next Generation" is set to guest star in
 Paramount Network Television's multiple Emmy Award-winning series, "STAR TREK:
 VOYAGER" for UPN.  Dwight Schultz, who guest starred in several episodes of
 "Star Trek:  The Next Generation" will also appear in this episode.  Sirtis
 and Schultz will reprise their roles as Counselor Troi and Lieutenant Barclay,
 respectively, in the episode entitled "Pathfinder," which begins filming this
 week.  The episode is tentatively scheduled to air on Wednesday, December 1 at
 9:00 PM on UPN.
     "Pathfinder," which takes place on Earth, revolves around Barclay's
 obsession with contacting Voyager.  During his project to contact Voyager,
 Barclay becomes consumed with his holographic recreations of the Voyager crew.
 Barclay seeks advice from his old friend from the Starship Enterprise,
 Counselor Troi who helps him deal with his growing problem.
     Sirtis who is best known for her portrayal of Deanna Troi has also
 portrayed the same character in Paramount's blockbuster feature films, "Star
 Trek:  Generation," "Star Trek:  First Contact" and most recently in, "Star
 Trek:  Insurrection."  Her additional, feature film credits include "The
 Wicked Lady" with Faye Dunaway, "Death Wish III opposite Charles Bronson,
 "Blind Date" with Bruce Willis and "The Thief of Baghdad."
     Schultz's feature film credits include "Star Trek:  First Contact " as
 Lieutenant Barclay, as well as "Fat Man and Little Boy" with Paul Newman, "The
 Long Walk Home" and "The Temp" with Tim Hutton and Laura Flynn Boyle,
 Schultz's television credits include starring in the popular television series
 "The A-Team."
     At the helm of the Starship Voyager is Kate Mulgrew as Captain Kathryn
 Janeway.  The series also stars Robert Duncan McNeill as Ensign Tom Paris,
 Robert Beltran as First Officer Chakotay, Tim Russ as Tactical Officer Tuvok,
 Garrett Wang as Ensign Harry Kim, Roxann Dawson as Chief Engineer B'Elanna
 Torres, Ethan Phillips as Neelix, Robert Picardo as the Doctor and Jeri Ryan
 as Seven of Nine.
     Rick Berman and Brannon Braga are executive producers of "STAR TREK:
 VOYAGER."  "STAR TREK:  VOYAGER" based on "Star Trek" created by Gene
 Roddenberry, was created by Rick Berman, Michael Piller, and Jeri Taylor.
 "STAR TREK:  VOYAGER" is produced by Paramount Network Television for UPN.
 The Paramount Television Group is part of the entertainment operations of
 Viacom Inc.

SOURCE Paramount Television Group