2014

Media Advisory - MDA's Second Quarter 2014 results conference call alert

RICHMOND, BC, July 16, 2014 /CNW/ - MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. ("MDA" or the "Company") (TSX: MDA), a global communications and information company, plans to release its Second Quarter 2014 financial results at 1:30 p.m. PDT (4:30 p.m. EDT) on Wednesday, July 30, 2014.

MDA President and CEO Daniel Friedmann, and Executive Vice President and CFO Anil Wirasekara, will host an earnings conference call the same day, reviewing the Second Quarter results, followed by a question and answer session.  The call is scheduled to begin promptly at 2:30 p.m. PDT (5:30 p.m. EDT).

To participate in the conference call, please call the conference line approximately five minutes prior to the commencement of the call:

Conference Call Dial-In Numbers:
Toll-Free US/Canada: 1-888-390-0546
Toronto: 1-416-764-8688

Replay:
Toll Free: 1-888-390-0541
Toronto: 1-416-764-8677
PIN#: 564818

Replay available:
July 30, 2014, 5:30 p.m. PDT, (8:30 p.m. EDT) to
August 13, 2014, 11:59 p.m. PDT, (August 14, 2014, 2:59 a.m. EDT)

The conference call will also be Webcast live and then archived at:
http://www.mdacorporation.com/corporate/investor/events.cfm

About MDA

MDA is a global communications and information company providing operational solutions to commercial and government organizations worldwide.

MDA's business is focused on markets and customers with strong repeat business potential, primarily in the Communications sector and the Surveillance and Intelligence sector. In addition, the Company conducts a significant amount of advanced technology development.

MDA's well-established global customer base is served by more than 4,800 employees operating from 11 offices located in the United States, Canada, and internationally.

The Company's common shares trade under the symbol TSX:MDA.

Related Websites
www.mdacorporation.com

Forward-Looking Statement
The above referenced earnings release and the associated conference call and webcast, which will include a business update, second quarter 2014 results and a question and answer session, may contain certain forward-looking statements and information, which reflect the current view of MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. (the "Company" or "MDA") with respect to future events and financial performance. Any such forward-looking statements are based on MDA's current expectations, estimates, projections and assumptions made in light of its experience and perception of historical trends. Forward-looking statements are subject to risks and uncertainties, many of which are beyond MDA's control and the effects of which can be difficult to predict. MDA's actual results of operations could differ materially from historical results or current expectations.  You are referred to the risk factors to be described in the above referenced earning release and in MDA's most recent annual Management's Discussion and Analysis and Annual Information Form, which are available under the Company's profile on SEDAR, www.sedar.com or on the Company's website at www.mdacorporation.com.

The Toronto Stock Exchange has neither approved nor disapproved the form or content of this release.


 

SOURCE MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd.



More by this Source


Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.

 

PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.