'Must Have Done Something Right,' First Single From Relient K's Upcoming Album, Available November 28th at All Digital Retailers

MP3 Download of Single Plus Bonus Track Available at www.relientk.com;

Five Score And Seven Years Ago, the Follow-Up to Relient K's Third

Consecutive Gold Album, Due Out March 6th

Nov 28, 2006, 00:00 ET from Capitol Records

    LOS ANGELES, Nov. 28 /PRNewswire/ -- On November 28th, Gotee/Capitol
 Records will release "Must Have Done Something Right," the ebullient first
 single from Relient K's upcoming album, Five Score And Seven Years Ago. The
 single will be available at all digital retailers. The single plus a bonus
 track, "Fallen Man," will also be available as an MP3 file for $0.99 direct
 from the band's website -- www.relientk.com. "Fallen Man" will not appear
 on the forthcoming album. The same single plus bonus track will be
 available on iTunes.
     A higher quality 320kbs MP3 download of "Must Have Done Something
 Right" plus the bonus track will also be available for $1.25 via the band's
     Despite three consecutive Gold albums, a Grammy nomination and two Top
 20 singles ("Be My Escape" and "Who I Am Hates Who I've Been"), Relient K
 may be pop-punk's best-kept secret. "We're still under the radar, nobody
 knows who we are," says lead singer/guitarist/pianist Matt Thiessen
 gleefully. The band has long had a strong internet presence -- 2004's mmhmm
 debuted at #1 on the internet chart (and at #15 on the Billboard 200) and
 Relient K currently has upwards of 360,000 myspace.com friends.
     Five Score And Seven Years Ago -- the title is both a reference to the
 album being the band's fifth in seven years and a nod to Lincoln --
 presents 14 slices of life as only Relient K could render it, beginning
 with "Plead the Fifth," an "eyewitness" account of Lincoln's assassination
 from a bogus conspirator and concluding with the 11-minute, 115-track
 tour-de-force "Deathbed," told by an end-stage cancer patient who has
 mercifully not lost his sense of humor. "The Best Thing" and "Must Have
 Done Something Right" are fueled by an infectious exuberance while the
 hard-edged "Devastation And Reform" captures our innate aptitude for doing
 something wrong, despite our best intentions.
     Relient K -- comprised of Thiessen, lead guitarist Matt Hoopes, drummer
 Dave Douglas, bassist John Warne and Jon Schneck (guitar, banjo, and bells)
 -- recorded most of Five Score And Seven Years Ago in Los Angeles with
 producer Howard Benson (My Chemical Romance, The All-American Rejects).
 Three tracks were completed thereafter in Nashville with Mark Townsend, who
 produced each of the band's previous works, including their initial demo.
 Guest artists include Switchfoot's Jon Foreman. Five Score And Seven Years
 Ago will be released on March 6, 2007.

SOURCE Capitol Records