Mystery Writers of America Elect Harlan Coben National President; Board Elects Others for Leadership Positions

Feb 11, 2008, 00:00 ET from Mystery Writers of America

    NEW YORK, Feb. 11 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ --- The Mystery Writers of
 America (MWA) announced that international bestselling author Harlan Coben
 has been elected president and will serve a one-year term beginning in
 February, 2008. Coben will succeed Nelson DeMille.
     Coben is a past MWA Edgar(R) Award winner whose books have been
 published in thirty-seven languages and appeared as number one bestsellers
 in nearly a dozen countries.
     The MWA board of directors also elected Harry Hunsicker to serve as
 Executive Vice President, Frankie Bailey as Secretary, and Larry Light as
 Treasurer. Each will serve a one year term ending in February 2009.
     Mystery Writers of America comprises over 3,000 members in three
 categories of membership that include publishers, editors, literary agents,
 and screen and television writers, as well as authors of fiction and
 non-fiction books. Further information: MWA, 17 East 47th Street, New York,
 NY 10017; phone: 212.888.8171; fax: 212.888.8107;
     The EDGAR (and logo) are Registered in the U.S. Patent and Trademark
 Office by the Mystery Writers of America, Inc.

SOURCE Mystery Writers of America