Onyx Pharmaceuticals to Present at Two Upcoming Healthcare Conferences

Sep 09, 2011, 16:00 ET from Onyx Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

SOUTH SAN FRANCISCO, Calif., Sept. 9, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Onyx Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (Nasdaq: ONXX) today announced that it will present at two healthcare conferences in September.

Morgan Stanley Global Healthcare Conference

Onyx will present at Morgan Stanley Global Healthcare Conference on Wednesday, September 14, 2011 at 11:30 a.m. Eastern Time (8:30 a.m. Pacific Time).  

UBS Global Life Sciences Conference

Subsequently, Onyx will present at the UBS Global Life Sciences Conference on Monday, September 19, 2011 at 10:00 a.m. Eastern Time (7:00 a.m. Pacific Time).  

Interested parties may access a live webcast of the presentation on our website at: http://www.onyx-pharm.com/investors/event-calendar

It is recommended that listeners log on 15 minutes early in order to register and download any necessary software.  For those unable to participate during the live webcast, a recorded replay of the presentation will be available within 24 hours of the completion of the presentation through October 4, 2011.

About Onyx Pharmaceuticals, Inc.

Based in South San Francisco, California, Onyx Pharmaceuticals, Inc. is a global biopharmaceutical company engaged in the development and commercialization of innovative therapies for improving the lives of people with cancer and other serious diseases.  The company is focused on developing novel medicines that target key molecular pathways. For more information about Onyx, visit the company's website at www.onyx-pharm.com.

SOURCE Onyx Pharmaceuticals, Inc.



RELATED LINKS

http://www.onyx-pharm.com