OpenLogic to Host Webinar on Impact of GPLv3 Webcast to tap expertise of GPLv3's chief legal counsel to evaluate effect

of new license on enterprises

    BROOMFIELD, Colo., May 15 /PRNewswire/ -- OpenLogic, Inc., a provider
 of enterprise open source software solutions encompassing hundreds of open
 source packages, today announced a May 17th webinar entitled "GPLv3: How
 Will It Impact Enterprise Organizations?" that will feature Eben Moglen,
 chief legal counsel to the drafting of GPLv3.
     Participants in this webinar will learn first-hand how changes to the
 GPL could impact enterprise organizations. Discussion topics will include
 differences between GPLv2 and GPLv3 (including simplification,
 internalization, patent defense clauses, digital rights management, and
 GPL- covered devices in consumer products), what GPLv3 means to enterprises
 committed to free and open source (including the future for open source
 projects that switch to GPLv3 versus stay with GPLv2), and what's in store
 for the release (including projected release date and the anticipated level
 of adoption).
      What:     "GPLv3: How Will it Impact Enterprise Organizations?," an
                educational webinar illustrating the details and effects of
      Who:      Eben Moglen, chief legal counsel to the drafting of GPLv3
      When:     Thursday, May 17, 2007
                2 p.m. ET / 11 a.m. PT / 12 p.m. MT and 6 p.m. GMT
      URL:      Register at
     About OpenLogic
     OpenLogic is a leading provider of open source solutions that enable
 enterprises to safely acquire, support, and control open source software.
 OpenLogic provides enterprises with a certified library of open source
 software that encompasses hundreds of the most popular open source
 packages. With the broadest open source coverage in the industry, OpenLogic
 offers indemnification; updates; and enterprise-grade technical support
 backed by the OpenLogic Expert Community. The OpenLogic solution also
 enforces open source policies and automates the integration and deployment
 of open source components -- reducing the risk and maximizing the cost
 savings associated with using open source software. OpenLogic is currently
 used by more than 30 large enterprises and 700 customers worldwide. For
 more on OpenLogic, go to

SOURCE OpenLogic, Inc.

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.


PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.