Peabody Awards Entry Deadline Friday, Jan. 14, 2005

Jan 05, 2005, 00:00 ET from Peabody Awards

    ATHENS, Ga., Jan. 5 /PRNewswire/ -- Entries for the 64th annual George
 Foster Peabody Awards for outstanding achievement in electronic media are due
 to the Peabody Awards office at the University of Georgia on Friday, Jan. 14,
 2005. Original broadcast, cablecast and webcast programs presented in 2004 are
 eligible for entry. The awards will be presented during a May 16 luncheon at
 the Waldorf-Astoria in New York.
     (Logo: )
     The Peabody Award, established in 1940 and administered by UGA's Grady
 College of Journalism and Mass Communication, is the oldest honor in
 electronic media. The Peabody recognizes distinguished achievement and
 meritorious public service by stations, networks, producing organizations and
     Peabody recipients whose subject matter explores health and medical issues
 are eligible for the Peabody/Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Award for
 Excellence in Health and Medical Programming. This award carries a $10,000
 cash prize to be used for development of programming consistent with the
 funding goals of The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation.
     For further information regarding the Peabody Awards, the Peabody/Robert
 Wood Johnson Foundation Award or to request an entry form, call (706) 542-
 3787, e-mail the Peabody office at, or visit the Peabody web
 site at

SOURCE Peabody Awards