posts odds on NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year

Will running backs continue to steal the show in 2006-07?

May 12, 2006, 01:00 ET from

    NEW YORK, NY, May 12 /PRNewswire/ - With the 2006 NFL Draft now in the
 history books and football fans knowing where the rookies are heading, many
 armchair quarterbacks are beginning to predict which members of the 2006-07
 NFL freshman class will shine and which will stumble.'s odds
 makers believe running backs will be the ones to watch, listing Reggie
 Bush, Joseph Addai and LenDale White as the top three favorites to win the
 2006-07 Associated Press NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year award.
     The current favorite is Heisman Trophy-winner Reggie Bush, leading the
 way with 2-1 odds. Joseph Addai, the newest member of the Indianapolis
 Colts backfield and Tennessee Titan Len Dale White, Bush's teammate from
 USC, are both at 5-1. Since the award's inception in 1967 running backs
 have dominated, winning the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year a remarkable
 30 out of 39 times. USC alumni have also enjoyed success, with three former
 Trojans winning the award including running backs Marcus Allen (1982) and
 George Rogers (1981).
     Vince Young, former Texas Longhorn and newest firepower on the Titan's
 offence, is the top quarterback listed at 25-1. Over the past 39 years,
 only two quarterbacks have claimed the NFL Offensive Rookie of the Year
 title - Ben Roethlisberger in 2004 and Dennis Shaw in 1970.
     "The 2006-07 NFL season is going to be exceptional, particularly
 because there is such an impressive crop of rookies," said Alex Czajkowski, "Although the running backs have dominated the award in the
 past, you never know which young gun will rise to the occasion and have a
 breakout year. Everybody bets on the NFL, and if the excitement of these
 past few months is any indication, the 2006-07 season is going to be a
 bettor's dream."
     Reggie Bush              2-1
     Joseph Addai             5-1
     LenDale White            5-1
     Santonio Holmes          5-1
     Laurence Maroney         7-1
     Greg Jennings            12-1
     Jason Avant              12-1
     Vernon Davis             20-1
     Maurice Drew             22-1
     DeAngelo Williams        25-1
     Mercedes Lewis           25-1
     Joe Klopfenstein         25-1
     Vince Young              25-1
     Matt Leinart             30-1
     Derek Hagan              30-1
     Brian Calhoun            35-1
     Jerious Norwood          35-1
     PJ Daniels               35-1
     Leon Washington          35-1
     Jerome Harrison          35-1
     Wali Lundy               35-1
     Quinton Ganther          35-1
     Cedric Humes             35-1
     Jeremy Bloom             40-1
     Sinorice Moss            40-1
     D Brickashaw Ferguson    50-1
     Jay Cutler               50-1
     Devin Hester             50-1
     Chad Jackson             50-1
     Willie Reid              50-1
     Maurice Stovall          50-1
     Brandon Williams         50-1
     Travis Wilson            50-1
     For complete NFL odds please visit
     About is the largest sportsbook and casino on the planet,
 where millions of adult Americans bet on sports, play poker and enjoy
 blackjack and other casino games online in a regulated and licensed
 jurisdiction. Named the "Best US Sports Book" by the industry's top
 magazine, eGaming Review, has been leading the online gaming
 industry since 1996. Dwarfing its nearest competitors in the US, has been the first to achieve every significant industry
 milestone, from record turnover to active users to number of bets --
 achieving a peak of fifteen bets per second. As the US online gaming
 leader, the firm and its products have been featured on CBS 60 Minutes,
 CNN, ESPN, Wall Street Journal, Barrons, Financial Times, USA Today and in
 every major newspaper in the US. is the flagship brand for Sportingbet PLC, (LSE: SBT),
 the world's leading publicly traded online gaming company. Sportingbet PLC,
 headquartered in London, England, has been voted number one in the industry
 for two years in a row by the authoritative eGaming Review Power 50 Survey.