TerraVest announces 2013 annual and special meeting of shareholders results

VEGREVILLE, AB, Sept. 11, 2013 /CNW/ - TerraVest Capital Inc. (TSX: TVK) held its annual and special meeting of shareholders on September 10, 2013. A total of 10,580,703 common shares (representing approximately 84.93% of the outstanding common shares) were represented in person or by proxy.

The complete voting results from the meeting are as follows:

1. Election of Directors

Each of the 5 nominees listed in the Management Proxy Circular was elected as a Director of TerraVest.

Nominee Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
George Armoyan 10,072,245 95.83 438,108 4.17
Blair Cook 10,495,303 99.86 15,050 0.14
Dale H. Laniuk 10,073,745 95.85 436,608 4.15
Rocco Rossi 10,495,303 99.86 15,050 0.14
Darryl Vinet 10,494,303 99.85 16,050 0.15

2. Appointment of Auditors named in the Management Proxy Circular

Deloitte & Touche LLP were appointed as auditors of TerraVest until the close of the next annual general shareholders' meeting and the Directors were authorized to fix the remuneration of the auditors.

Votes For % For Votes Withheld % Withheld
10,155,395 95.98 425,308 4.02

3. Approval of Stock Option Plan

The Shareholders approved and ratified TerraVest's stock option plan.

Votes For % For Votes Against % Against
10,492,903 99.83 17,450 0.17



SOURCE TerraVest Capital Inc.

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.


PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.