Third Annual Mellon Awards for Technology Collaboration Announced

    NEW YORK, Dec. 7 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The Andrew W. Mellon
 Foundation today announced the third annual Mellon Awards for Technology
 Collaboration (MATC). The Mellon Awards honor not-for-profit organizations
 for leadership in the collaborative development of open source software
 tools with particular application to higher education and not-for-profit
     The 2008 MATC awards are now accepting nominations at Nominations will close at 5:00pm Eastern time on
 Monday, 14 April 2008. More information on the awards, including a listing
 of previous winners, is available at
     The 2008 recipients will be selected by the MATC Award Committee, which
 includes Sir Timothy Berners-Lee (Director, World Wide Web Consortium),
 Mitchell Baker (CEO, Mozilla Corporation), John Seely Brown (former Chief
 Scientist, Xerox Corp.), Vinton G. Cerf (Vice President and Chief Internet
 Evangelist, Google, Inc.), John Gage (Chief Researcher and Director of the
 Science Office, Sun Microsystems, Inc.), and Tim O'Reilly (Founder and CEO,
 O'Reilly Media).
     The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation is a philanthropic organization with
 offices in New York City and Princeton, NJ. The MATC awards are a project
 of the Foundation's Program in Research in Information Technology (RIT).
 More information about the MATC awards, including the full content of this
 release, is available at

SOURCE The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation

Custom Packages

Browse our custom packages or build your own to meet your unique communications needs.

Start today.


PR Newswire Membership

Fill out a PR Newswire membership form or contact us at (888) 776-0942.

Learn about PR Newswire services

Request more information about PR Newswire products and services or call us at (888) 776-0942.