Camtek, Ltd. (Nasdaq: CAMT) FIRST QUARTER 2001 CONFERENCE CALL

TO: INVESTORS, ANALYSTS, PORTFOLIO MANAGERS & BROKERS



FROM: Paul Holm, pholm@portfoliopr.com

Sheldon Lutch, slutch@portfoliopr.com

Apr 26, 2001, 01:00 ET from Camtek, Ltd.

           Phone: 212-736-9224    Fax: 212-736-9008
 
     DATE:  April 26, 2001
 
     We would like to invite you to participate in a conference call to discuss
 Camtek's first quarter results. The call is scheduled for Tuesday, May 8th at
 the times indicated below. We will issue a press release with operating
 results that morning prior to the opening of trading.
     Rafi Amit, CEO and Chairman of the Board and Moshe Amit, CFO will host the
 call and be available to answer questions.
     To participate, please call the following teleconferencing number or go to
 http://www.videonewswire.com for the Webcast.
 
                             1-800-235-0452 (U.S.)
                        +1-785-832-1077 (International)
                                ID code: CAMTEK
 
                              Tuesday, May 8, 2001
                                      At:
                        11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time
                        10:00 a.m. Central Daylight Time
                        9:00 a.m. Mountain Daylight Time
                        8:00 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time
                               18:00 Israel Time
 
     For those unable to participate, the teleconference will be available for
 replay for 90 days at http://www.videonewswire.com beginning at 1 p.m. the day
 of the call.
 
     Note: Questions for Camtek's management may be submitted in advance of the
 conference call by email to: sharonb@camtek.co.il
 
                     MAKE YOUR OPINION COUNT -  Click Here
                http://tbutton.prnewswire.com/prn/11690X73158814
 
 

SOURCE Camtek, Ltd.
           Phone: 212-736-9224    Fax: 212-736-9008
 
     DATE:  April 26, 2001
 
     We would like to invite you to participate in a conference call to discuss
 Camtek's first quarter results. The call is scheduled for Tuesday, May 8th at
 the times indicated below. We will issue a press release with operating
 results that morning prior to the opening of trading.
     Rafi Amit, CEO and Chairman of the Board and Moshe Amit, CFO will host the
 call and be available to answer questions.
     To participate, please call the following teleconferencing number or go to
 http://www.videonewswire.com for the Webcast.
 
                             1-800-235-0452 (U.S.)
                        +1-785-832-1077 (International)
                                ID code: CAMTEK
 
                              Tuesday, May 8, 2001
                                      At:
                        11:00 a.m. Eastern Daylight Time
                        10:00 a.m. Central Daylight Time
                        9:00 a.m. Mountain Daylight Time
                        8:00 a.m. Pacific Daylight Time
                               18:00 Israel Time
 
     For those unable to participate, the teleconference will be available for
 replay for 90 days at http://www.videonewswire.com beginning at 1 p.m. the day
 of the call.
 
     Note: Questions for Camtek's management may be submitted in advance of the
 conference call by email to: sharonb@camtek.co.il
 
                     MAKE YOUR OPINION COUNT -  Click Here
                http://tbutton.prnewswire.com/prn/11690X73158814
 
 SOURCE  Camtek, Ltd.