Cross Timbers Announces First Quarter Earnings Release Date and Conference Call

Apr 17, 2001, 01:00 ET from Cross Timbers Oil Company

    FORT WORTH, Texas, April 17 /PRNewswire/ -- In conjunction with its first
 quarter 2001 earnings release, Cross Timbers Oil Company (NYSE:   XTO) will
 broadcast its operational review conference call on Wednesday, April 25th at
 3:00 P.M. Central (4:00 P.M. Eastern) via live Internet Webcast.  The
 broadcast can be accessed through the Company's Web site,
 www.crosstimbers.com.  A replay of the broadcast will be available beginning
 6:00 p.m. Central (7:00 p.m. Eastern) on April 25th.
 
      Contact:  John M. O'Rear              Gary D. Simpson
                Vice President & Treasurer  Vice President - Investor Relations
                Cross Timbers Oil Company   Cross Timbers Oil Company
                817/870-2800                817/870-2800
 
     This release can be found at www.crosstimbers.com.
 
 

SOURCE Cross Timbers Oil Company
    FORT WORTH, Texas, April 17 /PRNewswire/ -- In conjunction with its first
 quarter 2001 earnings release, Cross Timbers Oil Company (NYSE:   XTO) will
 broadcast its operational review conference call on Wednesday, April 25th at
 3:00 P.M. Central (4:00 P.M. Eastern) via live Internet Webcast.  The
 broadcast can be accessed through the Company's Web site,
 www.crosstimbers.com.  A replay of the broadcast will be available beginning
 6:00 p.m. Central (7:00 p.m. Eastern) on April 25th.
 
      Contact:  John M. O'Rear              Gary D. Simpson
                Vice President & Treasurer  Vice President - Investor Relations
                Cross Timbers Oil Company   Cross Timbers Oil Company
                817/870-2800                817/870-2800
 
     This release can be found at www.crosstimbers.com.
 
 SOURCE  Cross Timbers Oil Company