EIN News Finalizes Expansion of Its Popular Alternative Energy News-Monitoring Service

Jun 16, 2010, 10:15 ET from EIN News

WASHINGTON, June 16 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- EIN News, one of the Internet's oldest and most popular online news-monitoring services, announces the expansion of its energy news-monitoring service to include some of the biggest topics in alternative energy.

The team behind the industry-leading Energy Industry Today service is digging deeper to bring to the surface the latest news from the booming green energy industry.

The energy media-monitoring service now includes in-depth coverage from the world's top news sources on these alternative energy topics:

Biofuel Industry Today http://biofuels.einnews.com

Ethanol News Today http://ethanol.einnews.com

Geothermal Power News http://geothermalpower.einnews.com

Natural Gas Industry Today http://naturalgas.einnews.com

Nuclear Power News Today http://nuclearpower.einnews.com

Renewable Energy News Today http://renewableenergy.einnews.com

Solar Energy Industry Today http://solarenergy.einnews.com

Wind Energy Industry Today http://windenergy.einnews.com

Waste Management & Recycling News Today http://wastemanagement.einnews.com

These green energy publications serve as the perfect complement to EIN News' anchor energy publications:

Energy Industry Today http://energy.einnews.com

Oil & Gas Industry Today http://oilandgas.einnews.com

Electric Power News Today http://electricpower.einnews.com

Power Plants News Today http://powerplants.einnews.com

BP Energy Daily Report http://bpenergy.einnews.com

"There are many lessons to be learned from the Gulf of Mexico oil spill, but the most important one is that the world needs to diversify itself from oil," says David Rothstein, EIN News' Chief Executive Officer. "Many energy alternatives exist and are growing as industries at a sweltering pace."

"Wind energy and solar energy news articles seldom make it to the front page, making it easy to gloss over their importance. The advancement of renewable energies will be the key as we move deeper into the 21st Century, and EIN News can help you find the green energy news you need in every country and every state."

The entire EIN News portfolio of industry websites can be found at http://www.einnews.com/media-monitoring.

About EIN News

EIN News is a pioneering innovator of proprietary news technology. Combining both intelligent search technologies and the human element, EIN News stands above the rest as the most efficient, yet personalized, news service available anywhere. Established in 1995, EIN News began by supplying business professionals and individuals with relevant and interesting news products. It has grown to become the largest digital news provider in Europe.