First Quarter 2001 Financial and Operating Results Conference Call

Apr 24, 2001, 01:00 ET from Newmont Mining Corporation

    DENVER, April 24 /PRNewswire Interactive News Release/ -- Newmont Mining
 Corporation (NYSE:   NEM) will report its 1st Quarter results on May 1, 2001.
 There will be a conference call that day at 1:00 p.m. Eastern, noon Central,
 11:00 a.m. Mountain and 10:00 a.m. Pacific time.
 
     To participate -
     Dial-In Number: 712-271-3620
     Leader: Wendy Yang
     Password: Newmont
 
     The conference call will also be simultaneously carried on our web site
 www.newmont.com in the Investor Relations section under Presentations.
 
                     MAKE YOUR OPINION COUNT -  Click Here
                http://tbutton.prnewswire.com/prn/11690X64674615
 
 

SOURCE Newmont Mining Corporation
    DENVER, April 24 /PRNewswire Interactive News Release/ -- Newmont Mining
 Corporation (NYSE:   NEM) will report its 1st Quarter results on May 1, 2001.
 There will be a conference call that day at 1:00 p.m. Eastern, noon Central,
 11:00 a.m. Mountain and 10:00 a.m. Pacific time.
 
     To participate -
     Dial-In Number: 712-271-3620
     Leader: Wendy Yang
     Password: Newmont
 
     The conference call will also be simultaneously carried on our web site
 www.newmont.com in the Investor Relations section under Presentations.
 
                     MAKE YOUR OPINION COUNT -  Click Here
                http://tbutton.prnewswire.com/prn/11690X64674615
 
 SOURCE  Newmont Mining Corporation