NNU to Host National Conversation for Nurses with Sen. Bernie Sanders Monday -- 'Brunch with Bernie'

Aug 07, 2015, 09:00 ET from National Nurses United

OAKLAND, Calif., Aug. 7, 2015 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- National Nurses United, the nation's largest organization of nurses, will host a "Brunch with Bernie" national conversation for nurses with Sen. Bernie Sanders on Monday, Aug. 10 in Oakland, Calif., joined by phone and concurrent meetings with nurses from across the country.

What:  "Brunch with Bernie" – nurses meet with Sen. Bernie Sanders, call-ins for RNs from coast to coast

When:  Monday, August 10, 12 p.m. PDT (3 p.m. EDT, 2 p.m. CDT)

The event will also be live streamed at http://www.nationalnursesunited.org/videos

At the event, Sen. Sanders will take questions from nurses throughout the country. NNU represents some 190,000 nurses from California to Maine.

Sen. Sanders has joined with NNU members at several events over the years, most recently at a July 30 rally in Washington, D.C. on the 50th anniversary of the enactment of Medicare, one of dozens of Medicare anniversaries held around the United States.

 

SOURCE National Nurses United