OSC Announces Investment Funds Product Advisory Committee Members for 2013-2015

Jul 23, 2013, 11:21 ET from Ontario Securities Commission

TORONTO, July 23, 2013 /CNW/ - The Ontario Securities Commission (OSC) announced today the membership of the Investment Funds Product Advisory Committee (IFPAC) for the 2013-2015 term.

In an environment of rapid product growth and increasingly complex investment fund products, OSC staff recognize the unique perspective market participants may have in identifying and anticipating market and product trends. The IFPAC will continue to advise OSC staff on emerging product developments and innovations occurring in the investment fund industry. The committee will discuss the impact of these developments, as well as emerging issues.

Serving two year terms and meeting at least four times a year, IFPAC members bring a broad range of experience from the investment funds industry to this important OSC committee.

The IFPAC is currently chaired by Rhonda Goldberg, Director, Investment Funds Branch.  Effective immediately, the committee members are:

Ghassan (Jason) Agaby   Dynamic Funds
Roland P. Austrup     Integrated Managed Futures Corp.
Adam Felesky     Horizons Exchange Traded Funds (ETFs)
Goshka Folda      Investor Economics
Kevin Gopaul      BMO Asset Management
Barry Gordon     First Asset Capital Corp.
Scott McBurney     RBC Capital Markets
Gary Ostoich  Spartan Fund Management Inc. & Alternative Investment Management Association Canada
Marian Passmore  Canadian Foundation for Advancement of Investor Rights (FAIR Canada)
Michael Shuh     CIBC World Markets Inc.
Oricia Smith     Invesco Canada Ltd.
Atul Tiwari     Vanguard Investments Canada Inc.

SOURCE Ontario Securities Commission