Poo~Pourri Wins People's Voice Award In The 18th Annual Webby Awards; Takes Home An Edison Award For Innovation

"Girls Don't Poop" Rises to the Top as Video "No. 2" Passes 1.3 Million Views in First Week

May 01, 2014, 15:03 ET from Poo~Pourri

ADDISON, Texas, May 1, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- The people have spoken and have chosen Poo! Poo~Pourri Before-You-Go Toilet Spray has been named the People's Voice Award winner in the Consumer Packaged Goods category in the 18th Annual Webby Awards. Poo~Pourri's "Girls Don't Poop" video received top honors in the category and was also an honoree in the Viral Marketing category. Poo~Pourri was also honored last night in San Francisco as a Silver award winner at the Edison Awards in the Consumer Goods, Personal Care category.

Photo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20140501/83113

Hailed as the "Internet's highest honor" by The New York Times, The Webby Awards, presented by the International Academy of Digital Arts and Sciences (IADAS), is the leading international award honoring excellence on the Internet. The 18th Annual Webby Awards were the biggest yet with 12,000 entries from all 50 US states and 60+ countries and two million votes cast in the Webby People's Voice Awards. Since 1987, the Edison Awards have recognized and honored some of the most innovative new products, services and business leaders in America. The Edison Awards symbolize the persistence and excellence personified by Thomas Edison, while also strengthening the human drive for innovation, creativity and ingenuity.

Released in September 2013, "Girls Don't Poop" was launched to educate users about the power of Poo~Pourri, and it became an award-winning viral sensation. The video concluded 2013 as the #5 most-viewed ad of the year on YouTube and, as of today, has been viewed more than 26.6 million times. Last week, Poo~Pourri introduced "Second Hand Stink," the video sequel. Video "No. 2" once again stars Bethany Woodruff, the prim and dignified redhead from the first video, this time discussing how her significant other's foul play in the bathroom is putting the brakes on romance. "Second Hand Stink" has already been viewed more than 1.3 million times. Watch "Second Hand Stink" at http://www.poopourri.com and view all videos at http://www.youtube.com/poo.

"Everybody goes to the bathroom and everybody, it seems, loves to watch our videos and allow themselves to smile and laugh about a topic that used to make many people uncomfortable," said Suzy Batiz, creator and CEO, Poo~Pourri. "We're thrilled and humbled to win the People's Voice Award and to be an Honoree at this year's Webby Awards and to also be recognized as an Edison Award winner among so many innovative product developers. Thanks to all those who voted and have helped make Poo~Pourri a success!"

Poo~Pourri Before-You-Go Toilet Spray takes the taboo topic of embarrassing odor and makes it something everyone can talk about with confidence and a giggle. Poo~Pourri is a secret blend of essential oils and other natural compounds that eliminates bathroom odors by creating a protective film on the water's surface, trapping odors below. Spritz the bowl before-you-go and no one else will ever know! Poo~Pourri is on a passionate mission to provide natural solutions for natural odors. We help alleviate life's stinky moments—from busy bathrooms to kickin' kitchens, from smelly shoes to pungent pets. The company offers quirky, innovative products that REALLY WORK to eradicate those stenches you typically wouldn't talk about—even with your closest friends. Learn more at http://www.poopourri.com.

The IADAS, which nominates and selects The Webby Awards People's Voice Winners, is comprised of web industry experts, including media mogul Arianna Huffington, Founder of Tumblr David Karp, Internet co-creator Vint Cerf, Mozilla CEO and Chair Mitchell Baker, Creator of the Gif Steve Wilhite, and mobile-phone inventor Martin Cooper.

Poo~Pourri will be honored at the star-studded ceremony on Monday, May 19, 2014 at Cipriani Wall Street in New York City, where winners will have an opportunity to deliver one of The Webby Awards' famous 5-Word Speeches. Highlights from last year's 5-Word Speeches include: Pinterest's "Pinterest loves you Ryan Gosling"; Bjork's "A.E.I.O.U"; and Kevin Spacey & Dana Brunetti for House of Cards, "The Oscars should do this." The show will be hosted by critically acclaimed stand-up comedian, writer and actor, Patton Oswalt. Beginning at 9 a.m. on Tuesday, May 20, 2014, fans can watch the show in On Demand at Webbyawards.com.  A full list of both The Webby Awards and People's Voice Winners can be found at webbyawards.com/winners.

The Edison Awards are named after Thomas Alva Edison (1847-1931), whose extraordinary new product and market development methods garnered him 1,093 U.S. patents and made him a household name across the world. Edison Awards is a program of Edison Universe, a 501(c)(3) organization.  For more information visit www.EdisonAwards.com.


Nick Bratskeir or Hillary Pecorale

Blue Wolf Communications




Video - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7aJTxUf4i84

SOURCE Poo~Pourri