Vancouver ENT Named President of State Medical Association

Sep 12, 2011, 19:24 ET from Washington State Medical Association

SEATTLE, Sept. 12, 2011 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- Dr. Douglas R. Myers was elected president of the Washington State Medical Association (WSMA) at the association's annual meeting in Spokane, Sunday, September 11. The WSMA represents over 9,800 physicians, residents, medical students, and physician-assistants throughout Washington state. Dr. Myers is an otolaryngologist in Vancouver, WA.


Dr. Myers received his medical degree from Oregon Health Sciences University, where he also completed his residency. He is board certified in otolaryngology, and is licensed to practice medicine in both Oregon and Washington.

Dr. Myers is on the medical staff of Legacy Salmon Creek Hospital. He is a member of the Board of Directors of the Southwest Washington Regional Surgery Center. He also serves as the Chairman of the Bylaws Committee at the Southwest Washington Medical Center.

Dr. Myers is an active member of the Clark County Medical Society, the American Medical Association, the American Academy of Otolaryngology, and the Oregon Academy of Otolaryngology.

The following physicians were also elected as officers at the association's annual meeting:

Dr. Nicholas Rajacich, Tacoma orthopedic surgeon, president-elect; Dr. Ray Hsiao, Seattle psychiatrist, 1st Vice President; Dr. Dale P. Reisner, Seattle maternal fetal medicine specialist, 2nd Vice President; Dr. Brian J. Seppi, Spokane internist, Secretary-Treasurer; Dr. Bruce Andison, Vancouver OBGYN, Assistant Secretary-Treasurer. The seventh officer of WSMA Executive Committee is past-president, Dr. Dean Martz, neurosurgeon from Spokane, who will serve as committee chair.

SOURCE Washington State Medical Association