2011 SUSTAINATOPIA AWARDS presented by PLUM TV: Honors Michael Capponi, Donna Karan, Maria Bello, Selita Banks, Romero Britto and American Business Council Foundation

Mar 31, 2011, 13:34 ET from PLUM TV

MIAMI BEACH, Fla., March 31, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Donna Karan, Maria Bello, Selita Banks, Michael Capponi, Romero Britto and Americas Business Council Foundation have been announced as this year's honorees for the Sustainatopia Honors 2011, presented by PLUM TV.  The six selected will be honored Sunday April 3rd at the brand new Frank Gehry New World Center in Miami Beach and will celebrate their work in Haiti. Special Performances by internationally acclaimed musical artist Maria Rivas, motion and visual artist Natasha Tsakos, and founder of the first "green art community" in Florida, Luis Valenzuela and presentations by each humanitarian is scheduled.  Proceeds to the benefit will go to Project Medishare and Shine on Sierra Leone.

Sunday April 3rd, 2011

Frank Gehry New World Center

500 17th Street

Miami Beach, FL 33139


SUSTAINATOPIA HONORS 2011, presented by PLUM TV, is the world's premier awards ceremony honoring those doing GOOD through impact investing, philanthropy, and sustainable business practice. Hundreds of global leaders in investment, social entrepreneurship and philanthropy will gather to celebrate those committed to doing GOOD and changing our world forever.

PROJECT MEDISHARE is a non-profit organization dedicated to sharing its human and technical resources with its Haitian partners in the quest to achieve quality healthcare and development services for all.

SHINE ON SIERRA LEONE is a non-profit organization that helps Sierra Leonians rebuild their nation through education, adult literacy, sustainable building programs, and maternal and early childhood healthcare.

CONTACT: Lena Makurath, 305-695-4410, lena@capponigroup.com