Blue Elan Records To Release Christmas Album Comprised Of Originals And Classics Featuring Artists Rita Wilson, Jack Tempchin, Gary Hoey, Janiva Magness, And Others

Nov 16, 2015, 12:48 ET from Blue Elan Records

LOS ANGELES, Nov. 16, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- In the spirit of the holiday season, Blue Élan Records is teaming up with the Alliance for Children's Rights to bring you a refreshing new holiday album. A Blue Élan Christmas – set to be released on November 20 - includes some of your classic Christmas favorites, as well as a diverse mix of original songs. Blue Élan is committed to making a difference this holiday season, which is why 100% of the label's profits from this album are going to the Alliance for Children's Rights.

Since 1992, the Alliance for Children's Rights has served 125,000 children, providing them with free legal services and advocacy, permanency through adoption and legal guardianship, and access to healthcare and an equitable education.

There are several distinguished musicians on this collaborative effort and all are elated to support such a great cause. Lending their talents to the project are actor, producer, singer Rita Wilson (known for recurring roles on HBO's Girls and CBS's The Good Wife), legendary singer-songwriter Jack Tempchin (best known for penning "Peaceful Easy Feeling" and "Already Gone" for The Eagles), country-rock legend Rusty Young (co-founder, songwriter, and vocalist of Poco), and seasoned songwriter Colin Devlin (of The Devlins) who has seen his songs placed in movies and several hit US television shows including Six Feet Under, One Tree Hill, Grey's Anatomy, Private Practice and The Cleaner.

The album kicks off with multiple-time Blues Music Award winner Janiva Magness performing the strong blues-rock opener "Every Day Will Be Like A Holiday," penned by longtime Stax Records recording artist William Bell. Singer-songwriter Polly Baker, who had her first performance at the age of four to a crowd of over 1,000, sings "Light A Candle," and world renowned rock guitarist Gary Hoey, whose four-album Ho! Ho! Hoey series has become a seasonal tradition at rock radio stations from coast to coast, offers up his version of "O Holy Night."

The album features many young artists including The KRA Rising Stars - a choir group comprised of children in several grade levels ranging from kindergarten to fourth grade – who can be heard performing "Jingle Bells," and 20-year-old self-taught prodigy SEE, who offers up one of the album's original songs "On This Winter Night." The record closes with six-year-old Jette Betrue, who belts out the silly and fun "Santa on Vacation." Completing the record are performances by Cindy Alexander, Almost Young, Hotstop, Janey Street, and Soul Sparrows, a musical collective led by producer extraordinaire, Dave Darling.

For more information and to purchase physical copies, please visit:

Track List

  1. Every Day Will Be Like A Holiday - Janiva Magness
  2. Christmas Is Here - Cindy Alexander
  3. Christmas Every Day - Rusty Young
  4. The Christmas Song - Rita Wilson
  5. Christmas Calling - Jack Tempchin
  6. O Holy Night - Gary Hoey
  7. Light A Candle - Polly Baker
  8. Do You Hear What I Hear - Almost Young
  9. Jingle Bells - KRA Rising Stars
  10. On This Winter Night - SEE
  11. Christmas On the Beach - Hotstop
  12. Christmas in Your Eyes - Janey Street
  13. Christmas All Year Round - Jack Tempchin
  14. For Auld Lang Syne - Cindy Alexander
  15. On New Year's Day - Colin Devlin
  16. Another Year Come and Gone - Soul Sparrows
  17. Santa On Vacation - Jette Betrue




SOURCE Blue Elan Records