Broadcom to Present at Upcoming Conferences

Aug 02, 2011, 17:17 ET from Broadcom Corporation from ,BRCM Corporate

IRVINE, Calif., Aug. 2, 2011 /PRNewswire/ -- Broadcom Corporation (Nasdaq: BRCM), a global leader in semiconductors for wired and wireless communications, will be presenting at the following third quarter 2011 conferences:

  • Pacific Crest 13th Annual Technology Leadership Forum on Monday, August 8, 2011. Broadcom's presentation will occur at 2:00 p.m. Mountain Time (1:00 p.m. Pacific Time), at the Sonnenalp Resort in Vail, CO;
  • Oppenheimer 14th Annual Technology & Communications Conference on Wednesday, August 10, 2011. Broadcom's presentation will occur at 8:55 a.m. Eastern Time (5:55 a.m. Pacific Time), at the Four Seasons Hotel in Boston, MA;
  • 2011 Citi Technology Conference on Tuesday, September 6, 2011. Broadcom's presentation will occur at 10:45 a.m. Eastern Time (7:45 a.m. Pacific Time), at the Hilton New York Hotel in New York, NY;
  • Deutsche Bank Securities' 2011 Technology Conference on Wednesday, September 14, 2011. Broadcom's presentation will occur at 2:10 p.m. Pacific Time, at the Cosmopolitan of Las Vegas in Las Vegas, NV.

The company's presentations, which may include information regarding current and future products and technologies, end market trends, and the company's current financial prospects, will be available to the public via audio webcast.

To listen to these webcasts, or to view any financial or other statistical information required by SEC Regulation G, please visit the Investors section of Broadcom's website at www.broadcom.com/investors.  A replay of each webcast will be made available within 24 hours of the presentation, and will be accessible for two weeks thereafter.

About Broadcom

Broadcom Corporation (NASDAQ: BRCM), a FORTUNE 500® company, is a global leader and innovator in semiconductor solutions for wired and wireless communications. Broadcom® products seamlessly deliver voice, video, data and multimedia connectivity in the home, office and mobile environments.  With the industry's broadest portfolio of state-of-the-art system-on-a-chip and embedded software solutions, Broadcom is changing the world by Connecting everything®. For more information, go to www.broadcom.com.

Broadcom®, the pulse logo, Connecting everything®, and the Connecting everything logo are among the trademarks of Broadcom Corporation and/or its affiliates in the United States, certain other countries and/or the EU.  Any other trademarks or trade names mentioned are the property of their respective owners.

Broadcom Business Press Contact Karen Kahn Vice President, Corporate Communications 949-926-3139 kkahn@broadcom.com

Broadcom Investor Relations Contact Chris Zegarelli Director, Investor Relations 949-926-7567 czegarel@broadcom.com

SOURCE Broadcom Corporation; BRCM Corporate



RELATED LINKS

http://www.broadcom.com