Canadian Pacific Third-Quarter 2011 Results: Conference Call With Analysts on October 25, 2011

Sep 27, 2011, 16:41 ET from Canadian Pacific

CALGARY, Sept. 27, 2011 /PRNewswire/ - Canadian Pacific (TSX: CP) (NYSE: CP) will release its third-quarter financial and operating results at 7:30 a.m. Eastern time (5:30 a.m. Mountain time) on October 25, 2011.

CP will discuss its results with analysts in a conference call beginning at 11:00 a.m. Eastern time (9:00 a.m. Mountain time) on October 25, 2011.

CONFERENCE CALL ACCESS Toronto/International participants dial in number: (647) 427-7450 Operator assisted toll free dial in number: 1-888-231-8191 Callers should dial in 10 minutes prior to the call.

WEBCAST For those with Internet access we encourage you to listen via CP's website at www.cpr.ca. To access the webcast and the presentation material, click on "Invest In CP" tab.

A replay of the conference call will be available by phone through November 22, 2011 at

416-849-0833 or toll free 1-855-859-2056, passcode 13070068. A webcast of the presentation and an audio file will be available at www.cpr.ca under "Invest In CP" tab.

About Canadian Pacific:

Canadian Pacific (TSX: CP) (NYSE: CP) operates a North American transcontinental railway providing freight transportation services, logistics solutions and supply chain expertise.  Incorporating best-in-class technology and environmental practices, CP is re-defining itself as a modern 21st century transportation company built on safety, service reliability and operational efficiency. Visit cpr.ca and see how Canadian Pacific is Driving the Digital Railway.

SOURCE Canadian Pacific