CareFusion Will Host an Earnings Conference Call on Feb. 9 to Discuss the Results for the Second Quarter of Fiscal 2010

Jan 11, 2010, 16:30 ET from CareFusion Corporation

SAN DIEGO, Jan. 11 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ -- CareFusion Corporation (NYSE: CFN) today announced plans to release second-quarter results for its fiscal 2010 on Tuesday, Feb. 9 following the close of trading on the New York Stock Exchange.

The company will host a webcast and conference call on Feb. 9 at 2 p.m. Pacific time (5 p.m. Eastern time) to discuss the results for its second quarter, ended on Dec. 31, 2009. To access the call and corresponding slide presentation, visit the investor page at www.carefusion.com or dial (888) 396-2384 within the U.S. or (617) 847-8711 from outside the U.S., and use the access code 54684988. A replay of the conference call will be available from 5 p.m. Pacific time (8 p.m. Eastern time) on Feb. 9 through 8:59 p.m. Pacific time (11:59 p.m. Eastern time) on Feb. 16 and can be accessed by dialing (888) 286-8010 in the U.S. or (617) 801-6888 Internationally and using the access code 36977014.

The Conference Call will also be Webcast live on the Internet. Investors and other interested parties may access the live webcast through the Investor Relations section, under Calendar of Events, on CareFusion's website at www.carefusion.com.

Log on at least 15 minutes before the call begins to register and download or install any necessary audio software.

About CareFusion Corporation

CareFusion (NYSE: CFN) is a global corporation serving the health care industry with products and services that help hospitals measurably improve the safety and quality of care. The company develops market-leading technologies including Alaris® IV pumps, Pyxis® automated dispensing and patient identification systems, AVEA® and Pulmonetic Systems ventilation and respiratory products, ChloraPrep® products, MedMined(TM) services for infection surveillance, NeuroCare neurological monitoring and diagnostic products, V. Mueller® surgical instruments, and an extensive line of products that support interventional medicine. CareFusion employs more than 15,000 people across its global operations. More information may be found at www.carefusion.com.

SOURCE CareFusion Corporation



RELATED LINKS

http://www.carefusion.com