Carolinas Associated General Contractors Announces 2013 Board

Jan 07, 2013, 07:00 ET from Carolinas Associated General Contractors

CHARLOTTE, N.C., Jan. 7, 2013 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The Carolinas Associated General Contractors (Carolinas AGC) announces its 2013 Board of Directors:


Chair: Scott Fant, Sloan Construction Company, Inc.

Chair Elect: Cleve Paul, D. S. Simmons, Inc.

Treasurer: James Braswell, Langston Construction Co. Inc.

Vice Chair: Edison Cassels, Edison Foard, Inc.

Director – BuildingPaul Mashburn, Mashburn Construction Co., Inc. 

Director - Highway Heavy: Marty McKee, Thrift Development Corporation

Director – Utility: Ron Brown, State Utility Contractors, Inc.

Director – Specialty: Michele King, Juba Aluminum Products Company

Director – Supplier: Jonathan Mangels, Greer & Walker, LLP

Building Division
Chair: Gregg Hughes, Contract Construction, Inc.
Vice Chair: Susan Lewis, Beam Construction

Highway Heavy Division
Chair: Alan Cahill, Blythe Construction, Inc.
Vice Chair: Chris Davis, Sanders Brothers Construction, Inc.

Utility Division
Chair: Matt Barringer, B. R. S., Inc.
Vice Chair: Christopher Stike, J. F. Wilkerson Contracting Co.

Specialty Contractor Advisory Council
Chair: Michele King, Juba Aluminum Products Company
Vice Chair: Shawn Wood, W. B. Guimarin & Company

Supplier/Service Advisory Council
Chair: Brad Gibson, Rutherfoord
Vice Chair: Ryan Beaver, Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, LLP

Carolinas AGC (CAGC) represents contractors and construction-related firms in North Carolina and South Carolina, and serves as a chapter of AGC of America and ARTBA. Through diverse partnerships, Carolinas AGC effectively innovates and shares knowledge across sectors and generations; advancing the construction industry to enhance the quality of life and deliver a sustainable difference in the Carolinas. Visit us at

CONTACT: Lori Tharp, CAGC Director of Membership, 704/372-1450 ext. 5227,

SOURCE Carolinas Associated General Contractors