Carolinas Associated General Contractors Announces 2013 Foundation Board of Trustees

Jan 08, 2013, 07:00 ET from Carolinas Associated General Contractors

CHARLOTTE, N.C., Jan. 8, 2013 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The Carolinas Associated General Contractors (Carolinas AGC) announces its 2013 Board of Trustees:

(Logo: )

Chair – Building: Matt Bares, Chandler Construction Svcs, Inc.

Chair Elect – Supplier/Service: Laura Teter, Pilot Financial Advisors

Treasurer - Building: John Thompson, J.M. Thompson Co.

Secretary: Cynthia Mills, CAGC

Trustee – Highway Heavy: Mark Ashmore, Ashmore Brothers, Inc.

Trustee – Utility: John Barringer, B.R.S., Inc.

Trustee – Building: Janice Poplin, Thompson Construction Group

Trustee – Non-member/Educator: Steve Corriher, CPCC

Trustee – Highway-Heavy: Jim Triplett, United Infrastructure Group

Trustee – Building: John Muter, Muter Construction

CAGC Chair – Highway-Heavy: Scott Fant, Sloan Construction

Carolinas AGC (CAGC) represents contractors and construction-related firms in North Carolina and South Carolina, and serves as a chapter of The Associated General Contractors of America (AGC) and The American Road & Transportation Builders Association (ARTBA). Through diverse partnerships, Carolinas AGC effectively innovates and shares knowledge across sectors and generations; advancing the construction industry to enhance the quality of life and deliver a sustainable difference in the Carolinas. Visit us at

Contact: Lori Tharp, CAGC Director of Membership, 704/372-1450 ext. 5227,

SOURCE Carolinas Associated General Contractors