CMS Energy Announces Nominees For Board Of Directors

Apr 05, 2013, 17:00 ET from CMS Energy

JACKSON, Mich., April 5, 2013 /PRNewswire/ -- Eleven members are seeking election to CMS Energy's Board of Directors, the company announced today in its proxy statement. 

Seeking election are David W. Joos, non-executive chairman of CMS Energy; John G. Russell, president and chief executive officer of CMS Energy; as well as the following independent directors: Jon E. Barfield, Stephen E. Ewing, Richard M. Gabrys, William D. Harvey; Philip R. Lochner, Jr., Michael T. Monahan, Kenneth L. Way, Laura H. Wright, and John B. Yasinsky

Shareholders will vote on the candidates for the Board of Directors at CMS Energy's annual meeting on May 17, 2013.  

Shareholders will be asked to ratify the appointment of PricewaterhouseCoopers, LLP, as the company's independent registered public accounting firm for 2013. In addition, shareholders will be asked to approve the company's executive compensation program on an advisory basis.

The proxy is being delivered to shareholders free of charge and also may be accessed on CMS Energy's website at

CMS Energy (NYSE: CMS) is a Michigan-based company that has an electric and natural gas utility, Consumers Energy, as its primary business and also owns and operates independent power generation businesses.

For more information on CMS Energy, please visit our web site at: