Dawson Geophysical to Issue First Quarter 2010 Results and Hold Investor Conference Call

Jan 29, 2010, 08:30 ET from Dawson Geophysical Company

MIDLAND, Texas, Jan. 29 /PRNewswire-FirstCall/ ---- Dawson Geophysical Company (Nasdaq: DWSN) announced today that it plans to publicly release financial results for its quarter ended December 31, 2009, the Company's first quarter of fiscal 2010, before the market opens on Wednesday, February 3, 2010.   An investor conference call to review the first quarter results will be held on Wednesday, February 3, 2010, at 9:00 a.m. Central Time.

Date:

Wednesday, February 3, 2010



Time:

10:00 AM EST


9:00 AM CST


8:00 AM MST


7:00 AM PST



Call:

(866) 322-9730 (US/Canada) and (706) 679-6054 (International)


Passcode 53695903



Internet:

Live and rebroadcast over the internet, log onto http://www.dawson3d.com



Replay:

Available through Friday, February 5, 2010, at (800) 642-1687 (US/Canada) and (706) 645-9291 (International), Passcode 53695903, and available for 30 days on the Company's web site at http://www.dawson3d.com


Dawson Geophysical Company is the leading provider of U.S. onshore seismic data acquisition services as measured by the number of active data acquisition crews. Founded in 1952, Dawson acquires and processes 2-D, 3-D, and multi-component seismic data solely for its clients, ranging from major oil and gas companies to independent oil and gas operators as well as providers of multi-client data libraries.

In accordance with the Safe Harbor provisions of the Private Securities Litigation Reform Act of 1995, Dawson Geophysical Company cautions that statements in this press release which are forward-looking and which provide other than historical information involve risks and uncertainties that may materially affect the Company's actual results of operations. These risks include, but are not limited to, the volatility of oil and natural gas prices, disruptions in the global economy, dependence upon energy industry spending, delays, reductions or cancellations of service contracts, high fixed costs of operations, weather interruptions, inability to obtain land access rights of way, industry competition, limited number of customers, credit risk related to our customers, assets impairments, the availability of capital resources and operational disruptions. A discussion of these and other factors, including risks and uncertainties, is set forth in the Company's Form 10-K for the fiscal year ended September 30, 2009. Dawson Geophysical Company disclaims any intention or obligation to revise any forward-looking statements, whether as a result of new information, future events, or otherwise.

SOURCE Dawson Geophysical Company



RELATED LINKS

http://www.dawson3d.com