Douglas Elliman Celebrates Its Talented NYC, South Florida, Westchester and California Agents With 2014 Awards Ceremony at Cipriani

DE Celebrates Momentous Year With $18 Billion in Total Sales Volume Nationwide

Feb 18, 2015, 13:07 ET from Douglas Elliman Real Estate

NEW YORK, Feb. 18, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- On February 12th, Douglas Elliman President and CEO Dottie Herman and Chairman Howard M. Lorber hosted the firm's NYC, South Florida, Westchester and California agents and employees at its annual awards celebration at Cipriani. The celebration concluded a significant year for the company, which achieved $18 billion in total sales volume nationwide.

"We are very proud of our agents and teams. Their hard work and contributions to this company are an integral part of the firm's success," said Dottie Herman, President and CEO of Douglas Elliman.  "They gave impressive performances this year, solidifying Douglas Elliman's position at the top of the industry, and we are thrilled to celebrate their achievements."

Earning the award for #1 Team by Gross Commission Income (GCI) in New York City was The Eklund/Gomes Team, led by Fredrik Eklund and John Gomes of the 26 West 17th St. office.  Taking home this year's #1 Individual prize based on GCI was Marcos Cohen of the 575 Madison office.

Rounding out the awards for Top Teams by GCI were The De Niro Team (#2), The Vickey Barron Team (#3), The Hoffman/Meier Team (#4), The Holly Parker Team (#5), The Ann Cutbill-Lenane Team (#6), The Daniela Kunen Team (#7), The Tavivian/Sporn Team (#8), The Katzen Team (#9), and The Rubin Team (#10).

Additional Top Individuals by GCI were Madeline Hult Elghanayan (#2) Natalia Chin Gavrilon (#3), Diane Johnson (#4), Anne Easton (#5), Alexander Maroni (#6), Barbara Lockwood (#7), David Glick (#8), Linda Ruocco (#9) and Nancy Levinson Aryeh (#10).

The award for Top Individual by number of transactions went to Robert Nicoletti of the 325 Court Street office and the award for Top Team by transactions went to The Hoffman/Meier Team, led by Dylan Hoffman and Brian Meier of the 26 West 17th St. office.

Other Top Individuals ranked by the number of transactions were Alexander Maroni (#2), David Glick (#3), Armanda Squadrilli (#4), Natalia Chin Gavrilov tied with Mary Kavanagh (#5), Barbara Brown-Allen tied with Carolyn Cedar and Diane Johnson (#6), Jessica Levine tied with Eddey Siso (#7), Carol Landon (#8), Lawrence Braverman tied with Nikki Sun (#9), and Rezwan Sharif (#10).

Additional Top Teams by number of transactions were The Eklund/Gomes Team (#2), The Rubin Team (#3), The Peters/O'Brien Team (#4), The Tavivian/Sporn Team (#5), The Joe Peraino Team (#6), The Altschuler/ Bartolucci Team (#7), The Ariel Cohen Team (#8), The Hamersley Team  (#9) and The Ann Cutbill-Lenane Team (#10).

In Brooklyn, The Peters/O'Brien Team of the 490 Driggs office was named Brooklyn's Top Team.  Additional Top Teams included The Ettelson/Werde Team (#2), The Greg Williamson Team (#3), The Zelermyer-Diaz Team and The Scott Klein Team (#5).

Alexander Maroni earned #1 for Brooklyn Top Agent. Other Top Individuals by GCI were Jerry Minsky (#2), Carolyn Cedar (#3), Barbara Brown-Allen (#4) and Bren Salamon (#5).

The Top Individuals by GCI for South Florida were Pablo Alfaro (#1), Niki Higgins (#2), Senada Adzem Bernard (#3), Christopher Leavitt (#4), and Mariana Niro (#5).

The Chad Carroll Team took #1 for Top Team in South Florida. Rounding out the awards were The Alexander Team (#2), The Sandberg/Nortmann Team (#3), The Goihman Team (#4), and The Raul Santidrian Team (#5).

Earning first place for Top Individuals and Teams by GCI for Westchester was Franklin Haymson. Other top Individuals and Teams were Ellen Schwartz (#2), The Miller/Goldenberg Team (#3), Owen Berkowitz (#4), and Cindy Waxman (#5).

The Top Retail and Commercial Award by Highest GCI and by transactions went to The Faith Hope Consolo Retail Team. The award for Most Rental Transactions went to The Kotler Team in Manhattan and The Werde/Ettelson Team won the same distinction for Brooklyn.

Min Liu won the Rookie of the Year award for Manhattan, while Monica Breese won the same prize for Brooklyn. Additional Rookies of the Year include Robin Kluge, who won the same distinction for Florida, and Stacey Miller for Westchester.

The Lifetime Achievement Award was presented to Hilda Shamash for her career-long contributions to the business. The 6th Annual Peter Kelleher Memorial Award, an honor given in memory of a beloved manager at DE who represented a determination to succeed in spite of obstacles with a positive attitude, while giving unto others, was presented to Barbara Lockwood

The prestigious Pinnacle Club Award winners, presented to  agents and teams who made over $1 million in 2014, include Abigail Agranat, The Alexander Team, Pablo Alfaro, The Altschuler/Bartolucci Team, The Anderson/Ehrmann Team, The Ann Cutbill-Lenane Team, The Azaria Team, The Balzano Team, Vickey Barron, The Behringer/Raida Team, Laura Cao, The Chad Carroll Team, Marcos Cohen, Ariel Cohen, The Dana Commercial Team, The Daniela Kunen Team, The Darren Sukenik Team, The De Niro Team, The Debra Kameros Team, Harry Di Orio, Anne Easton, The Eileen Foy Team, The Eklund/Gomes Team, Madeline Hult Elghanayan, The Faith Hope Consolo Retail Team, Natalia Chin Gavrilov, Sachiko Goodman, The Gulker Team, The Hamersley Team, Jan Hashey, Setsuko Hattori, Nicole Hechter, Niki Higgins, The Hoffman/Meier Team, The Holly Parker Team, , The Jacky Teplitzky Team, The Janice Chang Team, The Jared Seligman Team, The Jessica Cohen Team, Diane Johnson, Michael Kafka, The Katzen Team, The Kelly Team, The Kotler Team, The Lense Team, The Logvinsky Team, The Luis D. Ortiz Team, Dennis Mangone, The Margolis Team, Alex Maroni, The Meister/Bomze Team, The Michael Graves Team, Kathy Murray, Pamela Nichols, The Patricia Vance Team, The Patty Larocco Team, The Peters/O'Brien Team, The Robert Dvorin Team, The Rosenblum/ Gansberg Team, The Rothman Team, The Rubin Team, Kirk Rundhaug, The Sabrina Saltiel Team, Yoko Sanada, The Sandberg/Nortmann Team, Gail Sankarsingh, The Simonsen Team, The Sroka Worldwide Team, The Stanton/Hoch Team, Joan Swift, The Tavivian/Sporn Team, The Toni Haber Team, The Van Der Ploeg Team, The Walker Team, The Werde/Ettelson Team, Gregory Williamson and The Zweben Team. 

For more information on Douglas Elliman as well as expert commentary on emerging trends in the real estate industry, please visit


SOURCE Douglas Elliman Real Estate