Dr. Mark Dehen receives 2013 John Allenburg Meritorious Award

May 15, 2013, 06:00 ET from Minnesota Chiropractic Association

BLOOMINGTON, Minn., May 15, 2013 /PRNewswire-USNewswire/ -- The Minnesota Chiropractic Association (MCA) presented Dr. Mark Dehen, with the "2013 John Allenburg Meritorious Award" during the Annual Chiropractic Celebration and Convention recently held at the Marriott Mall of America.  

The Allenburg award recognizes those who provide continued service and dedication to the chiropractic profession through academic and political leadership.  In addition to running a full time practice while serving as mayor of North Mankato, Dehen recently led statewide efforts to educate and prepare doctors for the Physicians Quality Reporting System requirements (PQRS).

Nationally known and respected for his work with the Council on Chiropractic Guidelines and Practice Parameters (CCGPP), Dr. Dehen is a past president and former Chiropractor of the Year award recipient of the Minnesota Chiropractic Association.

Other awards given during the Annual Chiropractic Celebration included the Outstanding Educator of the Year Award, the 25 Year Distinguished Service Award, the President's Award and the 2013 Chiropractor of the Year Award.

About Minnesota Chiropractic Association
Created in 1927, the Minnesota Chiropractic Association is the only professional organization in Minnesota that solely represents the chiropractic professional on a multi-level and integrated service basis.     

CONTACT: Debra Hurston

SOURCE Minnesota Chiropractic Association