Enrique Iglesias, Wisin, Sean Paul, Cristian Castro And Michel Telo Join An Impressive Line-up Of Music Stars Set To Perform At The 2014 Billboard Latin Music Awards Presented By State Farm® To Broadcast Live On Telemundo April 24

Multi-award winning Colombian singer Carlos Vives to be honored with the Billboard "Spirit of Hope Award"

Apr 22, 2014, 09:00 ET from Telemundo

MIAMI, April 22, 2014 /PRNewswire/ -- Enrique Iglesias, Wisin, Sean Paul, Cristian Castro, and Michel Telo are the latest stars scheduled to perform at the 2014 Billboard Latin Music Awards presented by State Farm® joining the already announced list of Chayanne, Marc Anthony, Prince Royce, Franco de Vita, Andrea Bocelli, Laura Pausini, Ricky Martin, David Bisbal, Juanes, Luis Fonsi, La Arrolladora Banda El Limon De Rene Camacho, and Banda El Recodo De Cruz Lizarraga.  The longest-running and most prestigious Latin music awards show will be produced and broadcast live by Telemundo, Thursday, April 24 at 7pm/6c from the BankUnited Center at the University of Miami in Florida.  

To view the Multimedia News Release, please click: http://www.multivu.com/mnr/7177951-2014-billboard-latin-music-awards-telemundo-state-farm

Photo - http://photos.prnewswire.com/prnh/20140422/76997

Enrique Iglesias, one of the best-selling Spanish language artists of all time, released his latest studio album in March titled "Sex and Love," and the singles "Loco" and "El Perdedor" featuring Marco Antonio Solis reached No. 1 on the Billboard Hot Latin Songs chart.  Urban music artist Wisin recently released "Adrenalina", the second single of his solo album El Regreso del Sobreviviente.  A collaboration with Jennifer Lopez and Ricky Martin, "Adrenalina" catapulted to the top of the Billboard Latin Rhythm Airplay chart, following "Que Viva La Vida," which was at the top of the chart for 13 weeks.  Jamaican dancehall and reggae superstar Sean Paul launched his sixth studio album this year titled Full Frequency, featuring guest appearances by Damian Marley, Iggy Azalea, Nicki Minaj, and 2 Chainz, among others.  Sean Paul holds one top 10 on the Billboard Hot Latin Songs chart, and three No. 1s on the Hot 100: "Get Busy," as a featured act on Beyonce's "Baby Boy," and "Temperature."  

Renowned Mexican artist Cristian Castro released his much awaited album Cristian Castro - En Primera Fila - Dia 2 earlier this month.  Castro holds 29 top 10s on the Billboard Hot Latin Songs dating back to 1992.  On Top Latin Albums, he has two No. 1s, and 11 top 10s.  He has the second most Top 10s on the Latin Pop Airplay chart, having reached the top 10 with 30 songs.  Brazilian pop singer Michel Telo exploded to world fame with his 2011 single "Ai Se Eu Te Pego!"  The song spent 10 weeks at No. 1 on the Hot Latin Songs chart in 2012, and was a No.1 hit in over 15 countries.  Telo is featured on Carlos Vives' song "Como Le Gusta A Tu Cuerpo", which last year spent two weeks at No. 1 on the Latin Airplay chart.    

For his commitment, for more than two decades, on behalf of the indigenous and Afro-Colombian communities, Colombian singer Carlos Vives will be honored with the Billboard Spirit of Hope Award.  His long trajectory working on such projects has led him to the appointment as the first Inclusion Ambassador of USAID (U.S. Agency for International Development).  Other special awards winners this year include Andrea Bocelli who will receive the Billboard Lifetime Achievement Award and Franco de Vita who will be bestowed with the Billboard Hall of Fame Award.

The 2014 Billboard Latin Music Awards presented by State Farm® will be hosted by Raul Gonzalez, Roselyn Sanchez, and Laura Flores. The awards show is preceded by the red carpet special "La Alfombra de los Premios Billboard" featuring a constellation of music and TV stars; hosted this year by Monica Noguera and Rashel Diaz, with Jorge Bernal, Guadalupe Venegas, and Karim Mendiburu; with fashion commentary by Christian Ramirez and Kika Rocha

Award presenters for the 2014 Billboard Latin Music Award include musical artists Chino & Nacho, Gilberto Santa Rosa, Il Volo, J Balvin, Natalia Jimenez, Roberto Tapia and Voz de Mando; Miss Universe Gabriela Isler; Telemundo novela actors Carmen Villalobos, David Chocarro, Eugenio Siller, Jorge Luis Pila, Juan Soler, María Elisa Camargo and Vanessa Villela; and Telemundo TV personalities Adamari Lopez, Ana Maria Canseco, Andres Cantor, Carmen Dominicci, Catherine Siachoque, Chef James, Diego Boneta, Erik Hayser, Maria Celeste Arraras, Paola Nunez and Penelope Menchaca.  Other finalists confirmed to attend the spectacular event are Alexis & Fido, Banda Sinaloense MS de Sergio Lizarraga, Fernando Camacho Tirado, Grupo Manía, Grupo Niche, Ilegales, J Alvarez, Kinto Sol, Leslie Grace, Luciano Luna Díaz, Luis Coronel, Noel Torres, and Sergio George.

SOURCE Telemundo